People

H

Michael S. Hahn

Adjunct Professor
Physics
michael.hahn@cooper.edu

Jeff Hakner

Assistant Director of Networking and Telecommunications
Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
212.353.4353 | jeff.hakner@cooper.edu

Adam W. Hapij

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering
adam.hapij@cooper.edu

Fields Harrington

Adjunct Instructor
fields.harrington@cooper.edu

Julie Harris

Adjunct Instructor
julie.harris@cooper.edu

Lawrence S. Hausman

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
larry.hausman@cooper.edu

Emma Hedditch

Adjunct Instructor
emma.hedditch@cooper.edu

Thorsten Helbig

Associate Professor Adjunct
thorsten.helbig@cooper.edu

Margarita Herrera

Building Engineer
margarita.herrera@cooper.edu

Anne Hewitt

Adjunct Assistant Professor
anne.hewitt@cooper.edu

Eric Hibit

Instructor

Julia Hickey

Instructor

Stephen Higa

Writing Associate

Mauricio Higuera

Public Programs and New Projects Director; Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4224 | mauricio.higuera@cooper.edu

Steven Hillyer

Director, The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture Archive
212.353.4016 | steven.hillyer@cooper.edu

Sofie Hodara

Instructor

Mohamad Hodeib

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4273 | mohamad.hodeib@cooper.edu

Timothy R. Hoerning

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
timothy.hoerning@cooper.edu

Camille Hoffman

Adjunct Instructor
camille.hoffman@cooper.edu

Karen Holmberg

Writing Associate
karen.holmberg@cooper.edu

Christopher Hong

Adjunct Professor
Computer Science
christopher.hong@cooper.edu

Nol Honig

Instructor

Anna Hostvedt

Senior Coordinator, Painting/Drawing
Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4257, 212.353.4013 | hostved@cooper.edu

Haisi Hu

Technical Assistant, Film/Video
212.353.4239 | haisi.hu@cooper.edu

Hejintao Huang

Assistant Professor
Civil Engineering
hejintao.huang@cooper.edu

Marie Hubbard

Writing Associate
marie.hubbard@cooper.edu

Jes Hughes

Technical Assistant, Printmaking
jes.hughes@cooper.edu

Travis Humphrey

Office Services Clerk
212.353.4118 | humphrey@cooper.edu

Rachel Lee Hutcheson

Visiting Assistant Professor

Anna Hutchings

Technical Assistant, Art & Architecture Shop
Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4234 | anna.hutchings@cooper.edu

Nahyun Hwang

Visiting Professor I

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.