People

Admissions

Monica Abdallah

Coordinator of Admissions
212.353.4127 | monica.abdallah@cooper.edu

Hala Alkasm

Assistant Director of International Advisement
212.353.4192 | hala.alkasm@cooper.edu

Jessica Baker

Associate Director of Admissions
212.353.4272 | jessica.baker@cooper.edu

Gaby Bucay

Assistant Director
212.353.4103 | gbucay@cooper.edu

Mark Campbell

Vice President for Enrollment
212.353.4126 | mark.campbell@cooper.edu

Hillary Fernandes

Associate Director of Admissions, Engineering
hillary.fernandes@cooper.edu

Hillary Fernandes

Associate Director of Admissions
212.353.4121 | hillary.fernandes@cooper.edu

Nicole Garvin

Administrative Manager and Visit Coordinator
212.353.4120 | nicole.garvin@cooper.edu

Maya Krtic

Assistant Director
212.353.4104 | maya.Krtic@cooper.edu

Suzanne Tesoro

Applications Processing Associate
212.353.4176 | suzanne.tesoro@cooper.edu

Amy Westpfahl

Director of Admissions for Art and Architecture
Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4036 | amy.westpfahl@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.