People

Admissions

Hala Alkasm

Director of International Students & Scholars Office (ISSO)
212.353.4120 | hala.alkasm@cooper.edu

Jessica Baker

Director of Enrollment Marketing & Communications
212.353.4120 | jessica.baker@cooper.edu

Gaby Bucay

Assistant Director of Admissions
School of Art
212.353.4120 | gaby.bucay@cooper.edu

Mark Campbell

Vice President for Enrollment
212.353.4120 | admissions@cooper.edu

Fatema Dalal

Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | Fatema.dalal@cooper.edu

Hillary Fernandes

Associate Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | hillary.fernandes@cooper.edu

Nicole Garvin

Administrative Manager and Visit Coordinator
212.353.4120 | nicole.garvin@cooper.edu

Maya Krtic

Assistant Director of Admissions
Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture
212.353.4120 | maya.Krtic@cooper.edu

Sanjeev Menon

Assistant Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | menon@cooper.edu

Karen Ozaeta

Assistant Director of Admissions and Operations
212.353.4120 | karen.ozaeta@cooper.edu

Suzanne Tesoro

Applications Processing Associate
212.353.4120 | suzanne.tesoro@cooper.edu

Amy Westpfahl

Director of Admissions
Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture
and School of Art
212.353.4120 | amy.westpfahl@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.