Contact Us

Image
Contact Us Image

Office of Alumni Affairs and Development

Phone: (212) 353-4164
Fax: (212) 353-4342
Email: alumni@cooper.edu | development@cooper.edu | annualfund@cooper.edu

Mailing Address:
The Cooper Union
P.O. Box 22422
New York, NY 10087-2422

Sign up here to receive updates and event invitations from us!


For more specific inquiries, contact one of the following staff members:

Hilary Bonn
Development Associate
hilary.bonn@cooper.edu

Cecilia Cammisa
Assistant Director, Major Gifts and Gift Planning
cecilia.cammisa@cooper.edu

Terri Coppersmith
Vice President, Alumni Affairs and Development
terri.coppersmith@cooper.edu

Anna S. Covatta
Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs
anna.covatta@cooper.edu

Adam D'Alexander
Development Associate, Institutional Giving and Sponsored Projects
adam.dalexander@cooper.edu

Jennifer Durst
Deputy Director, Alumni Affairs and Development
jennifer.durst@cooper.edu

Andrea Graham
Development Associate, Engagement
andrea.graham@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater
Gifts Coordinator
daniel.malater@cooper.edu

Siri Comeau McDonald
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
siri.mcdonald@cooper.edu

Crystal Ortiz
Assistant Director, Special Events
crystal.ortiz@cooper.edu

Ellie Perendy
Development Associate, Individual Giving
ellie.perendy@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Rivera
Director of Individual Giving
elizabeth.rivera@cooper.edu

Hannah Teskey
Assistant Director, Individual Giving
hannah.teskey@cooper.edu

Silvia Tjioe
Grants Manager
silvia.tjioe@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.