Campus update: While we've worked hard to preserve the possibility that students could return, the remainder of the spring semester will be conducted online. Staff will work remotely until at least April 20. See the Coronavirus / COVID-19 Updates page.

People

Student Affairs

Toni Burrell

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

Christopher Chamberlin

Dean of Students
212.353.4130 | chamber@cooper.edu

Eric Conley

Administrative Manager
212.353.4116 | econley@cooper.edu

Ryan Gambino

Director of Residential Education & Housing
212.353.4099 | rgambino@cooper.edu

Cassandra Jolicoeur

Student Care Coordinator
212.353.4006 | jolicoeu@cooper.edu

Grace Kendall

Title IX Coordinator
Director of Student Diversity and Inclusion
212.353.4053 | gkendall@cooper.edu

Elizabeth London

Counselor
elizabeth.london@cooper.edu

Josue Michel

Graduate Assistant for Student Activities
josue.michel@cooper.edu

Whitney Oldenburg

Career Counselor
212.353.4384 | oldenbur@cooper.edu

David Robbins

Assistant Dean for Student Affairs
212.353.4117 | drobbins@cooper.edu

Briana Trotty

Graduate Assistant for Inclusion and Belonging
briana.trotty@cooper.edu

Jolie Woodson

Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4112 | jolie@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.