People

Business Office

Raul Aguilar

Payroll Coordinator
212 353-4144 | raguilar@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications, Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

Grace De Suarez

Associate Controller
212-353-4168 | desuarez@cooper.edu

Dana Delgado

Accounts Payable
212 353-4143 | ddelgado@cooper.edu

Steven Gleimer

Budget Director
212-353-4151 | sgleimer@cooper.edu

Zhujun (June) Huang

Accounting Specialist
212 353-4146 | zhuang@cooper.edu

Grace Lee

Accounting Specialist
212 353-4162 | glee@cooper.edu

Diana Lopez

Payroll Manager
212-353-4153 | dlopez@cooper.edu

John Ruth

Vice President, Finance and Administration
jruth@cooper.edu

Robert Ryan

Senior Accountant
212 353-4149 | rryan@cooper.edu

Keith Stokeld

Controller
212 353-4152 | kstokeld@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.