The campus remains closed with all summer courses being conducted online and staff working remotely. Classes will resume on August 31, 2020 for the fall semester. For updates on campus operations, both virtual and in person, for the fall semester, please see the Fall 2020 Info Hub page.

People

K

Lydia Kallipoliti

Assistant Professor
212-353-4229 | Lydia.kallipoliti@cooper.edu

Elya Kapelyan

Adjunct Professor
kapelyan@cooper.edu

Leo S. Kaplan

Professor Emeritus

Henry Kasen

Adjunct Professor
kasen@cooper.edu

Jonathan Katav

Continuing Education Instructor

Sam Keene

Professor of Electrical Engineering
212.353.4331 | keene@cooper.edu

Grace Kendall

Title IX Coordinator
Director of Student Diversity and Inclusion
212.353.4053 | gkendall@cooper.edu

Deirdre Kennedy

Administrative Assistant
212.353.4025 | dkennedy@cooper.edu

Jonathan Key

Adjunct Instructor
Frank Stanton Chair in Graphic Design (Spring 2019)
212.353.4200 | jonathangkey@gmail.com

Abdelahad Khajo

Adjunct Professor
abdelahad.khajo@cooper.edu

John Kibbe

Director of Administrative Systems
212.353.4352 | tall@cooper.edu

Stuart Kirtman

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
212.353.4339 | stuart.kirtman@cooper.edu

Ralph L. Knapp

Professor Emeritus

Emmanuel Kobi

Assistant Director of Student Financial Services
212.353.4113 | Emmanuel.kobi@cooper.edu

Thomas Koch

Adjunct Professor
thomas.koch@cooper.edu

Lauren Kogod

Associate Professor Adjunct

Kevin S. Kolack

Adjunct Professor
kolack@cooper.edu

Minas Konstantinou

Research Partner
minaskonstantinou@gmail.com

Ja-beom "JB" Koo

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
jb.koo@cooper.edu

Peter Krashes

Adjunct Instructor
pkrashes@gmail.com

Steven Kreis

Visiting Lecturer
212.353.4220 | kreis@cooper.edu

Steve Kreis

Adjunct Instructor
jsk_20002@yahoo.com

Ian J. Kremenic

Adjunct Professor
ian.kremenic@cooper.edu

Maya Krtic

Assistant Director
212.353.4104 | maya.Krtic@cooper.edu

Michael Kumaresan

Adjunct Professor
michael.kumaresan@cooper.edu

Lembit Kutt

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4301 | lembit.kutt@cooper.edu

Maria Kuvaldina

Adjunct Assistant Professor
kuvaldin@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.