People

C

Pamela Cabrera

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Khemet Calnek

Chemistry Lab Technician
khemet.calnek@cooper.edu

Mark Campbell

Vice President for Enrollment
212.353.4120 | admissions@cooper.edu

William Camponovo

Writing Associate
william.camponovo@cooper.edu

Michael Cantone

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | michael.cantone@cooper.edu

Vito O. Caputo

Facilities Associate
212.353.4160 | vito.oronzocaputo@cooper.edu

Thomas Carberry

Adjunct Professor
Chemistry
Thomas.Carberry@cooper.edu

Michael Carrasquillo

Senior A/V Technician
212.353.4329 | michael.carrasquillo@cooper.edu

Julie Castelluzzo

Librarian (Electronic Services / Electrical Engineering / Computer Science)
212.353.4178 | juliec@cooper.edu

Jazmine Catasus

Technical Assistant, Printmaking
jcatasus@cooper.edu

Matthew Cavallaro

Adjunct Professor
cavallar@cooper.edu

Lea Cetera

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4234 | lea.cetera@cooper.edu

Omar Chakhtoun

Adjunct Professor
Mathematics
omar.chakhtoun@cooper.edu

Christopher Chamberlin

Dean of Students
212.353.4130 | chamber@cooper.edu

Dong Chang

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering
dong.chang@cooper.edu

Wallace Chinitz

Professor Emeritus

Esther Choi

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | esther.choi@cooper.edu

Anastasia Chorna

Adjunct Professor
Mathematics
anastasiia.chorna@cooper.edu

Sam Chun

Enrollment Operations Manager for Continuing Education/CUSAI Program Coordinator and Recruiter
(212) 353-4202 | samuel.chun@cooper.edu

Jacobi Clark

Offices Services Clerk
jacobi.clark@cooper.edu

Zach Cohen

Assistant Professor Adjunct
zach.cohen@cooper.edu

Henry Colburn

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | henry.colburn@cooper.edu

Siri Comeau McDonald

Director of Institutional Giving and Sponsored Projects
212.353.4138 | siri.mcdonald@cooper.edu

Eric Conley

Administrative Manager
212.353.4116 | econley@cooper.edu

Terri Coppersmith

Vice President of Alumni Affairs and Development
212.353.4136 | terri.coppersmith@cooper.edu

Dionisio Cortes Ortega

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Ryan Cummins

Desktop Support Technician
212.353.4350 | ryan.cummins@cooper.edu

Christopher Curro

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
christopher.curro@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications
Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering, Information Technology
212.353.4359 | brian.cusack@cooper.edu

Sean Cusack

Adjunct Professor
sean.cusack@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.