People

O

Elizabeth O'Donnell

Professor, Proportional-Time Faculty
212.353.4223 | odonne@cooper.edu

Jason Lee Oakes

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | oakes3@cooper.edu

Joan Ockman

Visiting Professor
212.353.4220 | jo2@columbia.edu

Rose Oluronke Ojo-Ajayi

Postdoctoral Fellowship in Art History
212.353.4262 | Rose.Ojo-Ajayi@cooper.edu

Ogbonnaya Charles Okorafor

Professor
Chair of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4371 | ogbonnaya.okorafor@cooper.edu

Whitney Oldenburg

Career Counselor
212.353.4384 | oldenbur@cooper.edu

Demetrius Oliver

Adjunct Instructor

Karl Orishimo

Adjunct Professor
karl.orishimo@cooper.edu

Crystal Ortiz

Assistant Director, Special Events
212.353.4269 | cortiz@cooper.edu

John Osburn

Associate Director, Engineering Communication Workshops
212.353.4312 | osburn@cooper.edu

Paul Ostner

Carpenter
212.353.4160 | paul.ostner@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.