People

T

Yolkey Tait

HR/Payroll Specialist
212.353.4148 | ytait@cooper.edu

Stella Tan-Torres

Writing Associates
tantorre@cooper.edu

Aytan Tartici

Adjunct Instructor

Nader Tehrani

Dean
Professor
212.353.4220 | ntehrani@cooper.edu

Hannah Teskey

Assistant Director, Individual Giving
212.353.4172 | hteskey@cooper.edu

Michael Tessler

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | michaelevantessler@gmail.com

Andreas Theodoridis

Visiting Researcher with the Institute for Sustainable Design
info@207x207.net

Augusta X. Thomson

Writing Associate
augusta.thomson@cooper.edu

Doug Thornhill

Laboratory Manager and Project Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4330 | doug.thornhill@cooper.edu

Silvia Tjioe

Grants Manager, Corporate & Foundation Relations
212.353.4174 | stjioe@cooper.edu

Alexander Tochilovsky

Associate Professor (Proportional-Time)
Curator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | tochil@cooper.edu

Nicole Tominaga

Part-Time Librarian
nicole.tominaga@cooper.edu

Robert Q Topper

Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4378 | robert.topper@cooper.edu

Vincent Toro

Acting Director Curriculum and Instructional Practice, SATPRO
vtoro@cooper.edu

Antoinette Torres

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Institutional Effectiveness
212.353.4251 | atorres@cooper.edu

Thomas Tresselt

Security and Safety Manager
212.353.4119 | tresselt@cooper.edu

James Trombetta

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | james.trombetta@cooper.edu

Ruslan Trusewych

Visiting Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Yasuko Tsuchikane

Adjunct Assistant Professor
tsuchika@cooper.edu

Paul Tummolo

Manager, AV / Multimedia Services
212.353.4355 | pault@cooper.edu

Cosmas Tzavelis

Professor of Civil Engineering
212.353.4297 | cosmas.tzavelis@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.