People

M

Jon Maass

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | mjaass@cooper.edu

Estela Madrigal

Student Accounts Assistant
212.353.4396 | madrigal@cooper.edu

Jill Magid

Adjunct Professor
magid@cooper.edu

Matthew Mahon

Adjunct Professor

Stephanie Makowski

Adjunct Instructor
Stephanie.Makowski@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212.353.4166 | dmalater@cooper.edu

Myranda Mallenbaum

Senior AV Technician
212.353.4329 | myranda.mallenbaum@cooper.edu

Diego Malquori

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
212.353.4284 | malquori@cooper.edu

Christine Malvasi

Writing Associates
cmalvasi@cooper.edu

Ericson Mar

Adjunct Professor
mar@cooper.edu

Melanie Marino

Adjunct Assistant Professor
mmarino@cooper.edu

Annabeth Marks

Instructor

Akemi Martin

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200

Yuri Masnyj

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | yurimasnyj@gmail.com

Dominic Matar

Director of Advancement Services
212.353.4167 | dmatar@cooper.edu

Kate McIntyre

Writing Associate

Ross McLaren

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4238

Mores McWreath

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | mcwreath@gmail.com

Oliver Medvedik

Director of the Kanbar Center for Biomedical Engineering
medvedik@cooper.edu

Jean Le Mee

Professor Emeritus

Florian Meier

Instructor

Aladino Melendez

EE Supervisor, EE Technician
212.353.4346 | dinom@cooper.edu

Simone Meltesen

Assistant Director, Cooper Union Outreach Pre-College Program
212.353.4202 | meltesen@cooper.edu

Tara Menon

Adjunct Instructor
tmenon@cooper.edu

Katie Merz

Adjunct Professor
kmerz@cooper.edu

Lawrence Mesich

Lead Academic Support Technician
212.353.4216 | mesich@cooper.edu

Shivam Mevawala

Adjunct Professor
mevawa@cooper.edu

Carlos Meza

Instructor

Emmy Mikelson

Coordinator of Student Exhibitions and Special Projects
212.353.4204 | emmy.mikelson@cooper.edu

Emmy Mikelson

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Stanislav Mintchev

Associate Professor of Mathematics
212.353.4319 | mintchev@cooper.edu

Laura Mircik-Sellers

Archive Coordinator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | lsellers@cooper.edu

John Mohler

Mechanic
212.353.4160

Eric Monasterio

Adjunct Instructor
Technical Assistant, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234

Iris Moon

Adjunct Assistant Professor
imoon@cooper.edu

Alva Mooses

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200

Michael Morris

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | mmorris@cooper.edu

Bill Morrison

Visiting Artist
212.353.4200

Ulrike Müller

Alex Katz Chair in Painting (Fall 2019)
212.353.4200

Gabriel Munnich

Instructor
munnic@cooper.edu

Brian Murrell

Assistant Registrar
212.353.4125 | bmurrell@cooper.edu

Alex Musto

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.