People

M

Jon Maass

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | jon.maass@cooper.edu

Estela Madrigal

Student Accounts Assistant
212.353.4396 | madrigal@cooper.edu

Jill Magid

Adjunct Professor
magid@cooper.edu

Matthew Mahon

Adjunct Professor
matthew.mahon@cooper.edu

Stephanie Makowski

Adjunct Instructor
Stephanie.Makowski@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212.353.4166 | dmalater@cooper.edu

Myranda Mallenbaum

Senior AV Technician
212.353.4329 | myranda.mallenbaum@cooper.edu

Christine Malvasi

Writing Associate
cmalvasi@cooper.edu

Mary Mann

Archives Librarian
mary.mann@cooper.edu

Robert Marano

Adjunct Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
rob.marano@cooper.edu

Melanie Marino

Adjunct Assistant Professor
mmarino@cooper.edu

Annabeth Marks

Instructor

Akemi Martin

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | kristin.martin@cooper.edu

Yuri Masnyj

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | yurimasnyj@gmail.com

Peter Matt

Adjunct Instructor
petermatt49@gmail.com

Kate McIntyre

Writing Associate
mcintyre@cooper.edu

Mores McWreath

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | mcwreath@gmail.com

Oliver Medvedik

Director of the Kanbar Center for Biomedical Engineering
212.353.4326 | oliver.medvedik@cooper.edu

Florian Meier

Instructor Adjunct

Maurice Meilleur

Instructor, Continuing Education

Aladino Melendez

Electrical Engineering Technician
212.353.4346 | dinom@cooper.edu

John Menick

Visiting Artist
john.menick@cooper.edu

Sanjeev Menon

Assistant Director of Admissions
212.353.4105 | menon@cooper.edu

Tara Menon

Adjunct Instructor
tmenon@cooper.edu

Katie Merz

Adjunct Professor
kmerz@cooper.edu

Lawrence Mesich

Manager, Media Lab & ITSM Applications
212.353.4362 | lawrence.mesich@cooper.edu

Shivam Mevawala

Adjunct Professor
mevawa@cooper.edu

Josue Michel

Student Activities Director
josue.michel@cooper.edu

Emmy Mikelson

Manager of Technicians
212.353.4207 | emmy.mikelson@cooper.edu

James Miller

Visiting Artist

Stanislav Mintchev

Associate Professor of Mathematics
212.353.4319 | stanislav.mintchev@cooper.edu

Analee Miranda

Adjunct Professor
analee.miranda@cooper.edu

Laura Mircik-Sellers

Archive Coordinator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | lsellers@cooper.edu

John Mohler

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | john.mohler@cooper.edu

Eric Monasterio

Adjunct Instructor
Senior Technician and Shop Coordinator, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234

Kayla Montes de Oca

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Iris Moon

Adjunct Assistant Professor
imoon@cooper.edu

Jeremy Moon

Adjunct Professor
jeremy.moon@cooper.edu

Alva Mooses

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200

Daniel Morris

Type Shop Technician & Continuing Education Instructor
212.353.4256

Daniel Morris

Instructor

Gina Morrow

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Brian Murrell

Assistant Registrar
212.353.4125 | bmurrell@cooper.edu

Alex Musto

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.