People

W

Sara Wade

Instructor, Continuing Education

Karol Wadolowski

Adjunct Professor
Electrical Engineering
wadolows@cooper.edu

Buck Wanner

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Writing Associate
212.353.4273 | Buck.Wanner@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Waters

Director, STEM Outreach
212.353.4307 | elizabeth.waters@cooper.edu

Emily Waters

Adjunct Instructor
emily.waters@cooper.edu

Matthew Waxman

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Elizabeth Weckhurst

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | elizabeth.weckhurs@cooper.edu

Andrew Weinstein

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4273 | weinst@cooper.edu

David Weir

Professor Emeritus of Comparative Literature
212.353.4275 | weir@cooper.edu

Jennifer Weiser

Assistant Professor of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4387 | jennifer.weiser@cooper.edu

Charlotte Wessell

Director of the Office of the President and Board Relations
Secretary of the Board of Trustees
212.353.4252 | cwessell@cooper.edu

Amy Westpfahl

Director of Admissions
Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture
and School of Art
212.353.4120 | amy.westpfahl@cooper.edu

Adam Wheeler

Adjunct Professor
Physics
adam.wheeler@cooper.edu

Frank Wibowo

Frankie's Kitchen
212.353.4032 | frankiewibowo@yahoo.com

Samuel Wiener

Adjunct Professor
samuel.wiener@cooper.edu

Andrew Wilhelm

Adjunct Professor
Technical Assistant, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234 | andrew.wilhelm@cooper.edu

Bogdan Wilk

Adjunct Professor
Bogdan.Wilk@cooper.edu

Jonathan Bruce Williams

Instructor

Paul Williams

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | paul.williams@cooper.edu

Jennifer Williams

Adjunct Professor
Head Photography Technician
212.353.4236 | willia@cooper.edu

Jennifer Woodson

Administrative Assistant
212.353.4220

David M. Wootton

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4393 | david.wootton@cooper.edu

Kamau Wright

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4299 | kamau.wright@cooper.edu

Cheng-Daw Wu

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing
chengdaw.wu@cooper.edu

Xiaoxiao Wu

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

James Wylie

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.