People

F

Hannes Famira

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | hfamira@cooper.edu

Hannes Famira

Adjunct Instructor
hannes.famira@cooper.edu

Adriana Farmiga

Associate Dean
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | adriana.farmiga@cooper.edu

Elisabeth Fink

Adjunct Assistant Professor
elisabeth.fink@cooper.edu

Alex Fischer

Director of Student Care and Support
alex.fischer@cooper.edu

Daniel Fiskin

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
daniel.fishkin@cooper.edu

Maeve FitzHoward

Special Projects Assistant
maeve.fitzhoward@cooper.edu

Daphne Fitzpatrick

Adjunct Instructor
daphne.fitzpatrick@cooper.edu

Robyn Fitzsimmons

Departmental Staff Assistant
212.353.4267 | robyn.fitzsimmons@cooper.edu

Natalie Fizer

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Fred L. Fontaine

Jesse Sherman Professor of Electrical Engineering
Chair of Electrical Engineering
212.353.4335 | fred.fontaine@cooper.edu

Dustin Fraser

Instructor, Retraining Program for Immigrant Engineers

Sarah Friend

Adjunct Instructor
sarah.friend@cooper.edu

Coco Fusco

Professor
coco.fusco@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.