People

Buildings & Grounds

Joaquin Arias

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | joaquin.arias@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | miguel.bonilla@cooper.edu

Torey Boyd

Facilities Manager
212.353.4160 | torey.boyd@cooper.edu

Michael Cantone

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | michael.cantone@cooper.edu

Vito O. Caputo

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | vito.oronzocaputo@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | willie.delvalle@cooper.edu

Marcelo Gomez

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | marcelo.gomez@cooper.edu

Dean Gunnison

Maintenance
Dean.Gunnison@cooper.edu

Deirdre Kennedy

Administrative Assistant
212.353.4025 | dkennedy@cooper.edu

Gerald Love

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | gerald.love@cooper.edu

John Mohler

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | john.mohler@cooper.edu

Angel Navarro

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | angel.navarro@cooper.edu

Paul Ostner

Carpenter
212.353.4160 | paul.ostner@cooper.edu

Amanda Rivera

Office Services Manager
212.353.4105 | arivera@cooper.edu

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Maintenance Supervisor
212.353.4160 | alex.rodriguez@cooper.edu

Julio Santillana

Chief Engineer
212.353.4160 | julios@cooper.edu

Thomas Tresselt

Security and Safety Manager
212.353.4119 | tresselt@cooper.edu

James Trombetta

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | james.trombetta@cooper.edu

Paul Williams

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | paul.williams@cooper.edu

Floyd J. Young

Director Facilities and Security
212.353.4161 | fyoung@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.