People

R

Walid Raad

Professor
212.353.4214 | walid.raad@cooper.edu

Iman Raad

Adjunct Instructor

Daniel Radoff

Adjunct Instructor
daniel.radoff@cooper.edu

Revans Ragbir

Chemistry Lab Technician
212.353.4390 | revans.ragbir@cooper.edu

Harold Ramdass

Adjunct Associate Professor
212.353.4273 | Harold.Ramdass@cooper.edu

Joshua Ramus

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Lucy Raven

Associate Professor
212.353.4132 | raven@cooper.edu

Corinna Ray

Coordinator of Student Exhibitions and Special Projects
212.353.4204 | corinna.ray@cooper.edu

Abigail Raz

Assistant Professor, Mathematics
212.353.4313 | abigail.raz@cooper.edu

Jennifer Todd Reeves

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | sparkypix@gmail.com

Robert Reinckens

Chief Technology Officer
212.353.4321 | robert.reinckens@cooper.edu

Martha Rettig

Instructor

Douglas Riccardi

Instructor, Continuing Education

Sarah Richter

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4273 | sarah.richter@cooper.edu

Ricardo Rivera

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4273 | ricardo.rivera@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Rivera

Director of Individual Giving
212.353.4171 | erivera@cooper.edu

Marc Andre Robinson

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | marcandre.robinson@cooper.edu

Estuardo Rodas

Lab Technician and Project Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4039 | estuardo.rodas@cooper.edu

Christine Rodrigue

Human Resources Manager
212.353.4156 | christine.rodrigue@cooper.edu

Carissa Rodriguez

Visiting Artist
carissa.rodriguez@cooper.edu

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Maintenance Supervisor
212.353.4160 | alex.rodriguez@cooper.edu

Michelle Roelofs

Adjunct Professor
Michelle.Roelofs@cooper.edu

Carl Rohrs

Instructor

Michelle Rosen

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4298 | michelle.rosen@cooper.edu

Mark Rossi

Digital Art Director
212.353.4211 | rossi@cooper.edu

Jonah Rowen

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Roy Rub

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | roy@toposgraphics.com

Oskar Russakis

Technical Assistant
Oskar.Russakis@cooper.edu

Stephen Rustow

Distinguished Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | rustow@cooper.edu

John Ruth

Vice President, Finance and Administration
jruth@cooper.edu

Robert Ryan

Senior Accountant
212.353.4149 | rryan@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.