People

D

David Daddario

Adjunct Professor
david.daddario@cooper.edu

Sarah Dahlinger

Technical Assistant - Printmaking
sdahling@cooper.edu

Fatema Dalal

Director of Admissions for Engineering
212.353.4382 | Fatema.dalal@cooper.edu

Nancy Davenport

Henry Wolf Chair in Photography (Fall 2021)

Benjamin J. Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4374 | ben.davis@cooper.edu

Gerri Davis

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Partha P. Debroy

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4320 | partha.debroy@cooper.edu

Benjamin Degen

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4257

Lorena del Rio

Assistant Professor
212.353.4220 | lrgimeno@cooper.edu

Dennis Delgado

Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4216 | dennis.delgado@cooper.edu

Robert Dell

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4298 | rdell@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | willie.delvalle@cooper.edu

David Deng

Technical Assistant - Photography
ddeng@cooper.edu

David Derish

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing

Liz Deschenes

Henry Wolf Chair in Photography (Fall 2019)
212.353.4200

Cara Di Edwardo

Director of Continuing Education
Director of Typography Programs
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4046 | cara@cooper.edu

Pablo Diaz

Instructor - Continuing Education
212.353.4202, 212.353.4256 | diaz2@cooper.edu

Jose Diaz-Alban

Adjunct Professor
jose.diaz-alban@cooper.edu

Jessica Dickinson

Visiting Artist
212.353.4200 | jessica.dickinson@cooper.edu

Chris Dierks

Collections Manager and Grants Liaison
212.353.4232 | cdierks@cooper.edu

Leslie Diuguid

Adjunct Instructor
leslie.diuguid@cooper.edu

Linda Dixon

Senior Helpdesk Analyst
212.353.4264 | linda.dixon@cooper.edu

Ketan Dodhia

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | kdodhia@cooper.edu

Omari Douglin

Technical Assistant
Omari.Douglin@cooper.edu

John Downer

Instructor

Powell Draper

Associate Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | pdraper@cooper.edu

Sam Draxler

Special Initiatives Coordinator
212.353.4268 | sam.draxler@cooper.edu

Mark Drozdov

Instructor, Retraining Program for Immigrant Engineers

Jennifer Durst

Deputy Director of Alumni Affairs and Development
212.353.4165 | jdurst@cooper.edu

Adam D’Alexander

Development Associate, Corporate and Foundation Relations
212.353.4173 | adam.dalexander@cooper.edu

Greg D’Onofrio

Adjunct Instructor
greg.donofrio@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.