People

D

Greg D’Onofrio

Adjunct Instructor
greg.donofrio@cooper.edu

Sarah Dahlinger

Technical Assistant, Printmaking
sdahling@cooper.edu

Fatema Dalal

Director of Admissions
Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4120 | fatema.dalal@cooper.edu

Benjamin J. Davis

Professor of Chemical Engineering
Eleanor and Stanley Ensminger Chair of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4374 | ben.davis@cooper.edu

Nai Davis

Academic Support Technician, Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor
nailah.davis@cooper.edu

Michael De Castro

Adjunct Professor
Chemistry
michael.decastro@cooper.edu

Milagros de la Torre

Henry Wolf Chair in Photography (Fall 2023)

Aria Dean

Adjunct Instructor

Partha P. Debroy

Adjunct Professor
Physics
partha.debroy@cooper.edu

Deo Deiparine

Instructor Adjunct
deo.deiparine@cooper.edu

Lorena del Rio

Assistant Professor
212.353.4220 | lorena.delrio@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | willie.delvalle@cooper.edu

Justin Den Herder

Assistant Professor Adjunct
justin.denherder@cooper.edu

Phillip Denny

Assistant Professor Adjunct
philip.denny@cooper.edu

David Derish

Technical Assistant, Painting/Drawing
Instructor, Continuing Education
david.derish@cooper.edu

Cara Di Edwardo

Director of Continuing Education
Director of Typography Programs
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4046 | cara@cooper.edu

Chris Dierks

Collections Manager & Grants Liaison
212.353.4017 | chris.dierks@cooper.edu

Leslie Diuguid

Adjunct Instructor
leslie.diuguid@cooper.edu

Linda Dixon

Senior Helpdesk Analyst
212.353.4264 | linda.dixon@cooper.edu

Ketan Dodhia

Adjunct Professor
ketan.dodhia@cooper.edu

John Downer

Instructor

Susannah Drake

Associate Professor Adjunct
susannah.drake@cooper.edu

Powell Draper

Associate Professor Adjunct
powell.draper@cooper.edu

Sam Draxler

Administrative Manager
212.353.4268 | sam.draxler@cooper.edu

Mark Drozdov

Instructor, Retraining Program for Immigrant Engineers

Jennifer Durst

Deputy Director of Alumni Affairs and Development
212.353.4165 | jennifer.durst@cooper.edu

Torkwase Dyson

Feltman Chair
torkwase.dyson@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.