The campus remains closed with all summer courses being conducted online and staff working remotely. Classes will resume on August 31, 2020 for the fall semester. For updates on campus operations, both virtual and in person, for the fall semester, please see the Fall 2020 Info Hub page.

People

G

Ryan Garrett

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | ryan@ryangarrett.info

Nicole Garvin

Administrative Manager and Visit Coordinator
212.353.4120 | nicole.garvin@cooper.edu

Agnieszka Gasparska

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | a@kissmeimpolish.com

Joshua Gelb

Adjunct Instructor
Joshua.Gelb@cooper.edu

Dana George

Accounts Payable
212.353.4143 | ddelgado@cooper.edu

William Germano

Professor
212.353.4274 | germano@cooper.edu

David Gersten

Distinguished Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | gersten@cooper.edu

Martha Giannakopoulou

Fulbright Scholar

Michael Giglia

Makerspace Manager
michael.giglia@cooper.edu

Tashay Gilbert

Payroll Manager
212.353.4153 | tgilbert@cooper.edu

Daniel Gitzel

Adjunct Instructor
daniel.gitzel@cooper.edu

Ostap Gladoun

Adjunct Instructor
ostap.gladoun@cooper.edu

Marcelo Gomez

Mechanic
212.353.4160 | marcelo.gomez@cooper.edu

Pedro Gonzalez

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

Melanie Gonzalez

Technical Assistant - Photography
212.353.4236

Julian Gonzalez De Leon Heiblum

Adjunct Instructor
Julian.Heiblum@cooper.edu

Andrea Graham

Development Associate
212.353.4164 | agraham@cooper.edu

Lorrinza Grazette

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
212.353.4111 | lorrinza@cooper.edu

Jana Grcevich

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200

Frances Northcutt Green

Coordinator, Office of Academic Advisement
212.353.4205 | fgreen@cooper.edu

Harley Grieco

Technical Assistant - Photography
grieco@cooper.edu

Anne Griffin

Acting Dean
Professor
212.353.4276 | anne.griffin@cooper.edu

Atina Grossmann

Professor
212.353.4277 | grossm@cooper.edu

Vito A. Guido

Professor
George Fox Chair of Civil Engineering
212.353.4304 | vito.guido@cooper.edu

Vanessa Gully Santiago

Adjunct Instructor
Painting Office Coordinator
212.353.4257, 212.353.4013 | vgully@cooper.edu

Michael Gundert

Library Clerk (Part Time)
212.353.4188

Claire P. Gunning

Librarian (Art/ Architecture / Circulation / Interlibrary Loan)
212.353.4189 | gunning@cooper.edu

Dean Gunnison

Maintenance
Dean.Gunnison@cooper.edu

Sue Ferguson Gussow

Professor Emerita
212.353.4220 | sgussow@cooper.edu

Michael Gutierrez

Safety Compliance Supervisor
212.353.4385 | gutierrez@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.