People

P

Julian Palacio

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | palacios@cooper.edu

Katherine M. Panchyk

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | katherine.panchyk@cooper.edu

Ninad Pandit

Visiting Professor II
212.353.4284 | npandit@cooper.edu

Amy Papaelias

Instructor, Continuing Education

Nancy Paredes

Technical Assistant - Printmaking
212.353.4235 | parede@cooper.edu

Jaya Patel

Financial Aid Specialist
212.353.4113 | jpatel@cooper.edu

Ellie Perendy

Development Associate, Individual Giving
212.353.4135 | eperendy@cooper.edu

Nori Perez

Administrative Manager
212.353.4285 | nori.perez@cooper.edu

Jenny Perlin

Adjunct Professor

Dale Perreault

Senior Library Technician
212.353.4188 | perrea@cooper.edu

Michael Petralia

Adjunct Instructor
michael.petralia@cooper.edu

David Petrillo

Adjunct Professor

Zach Poff

Adjunct Professor
Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4238 | z@zachpoff.com

Phil Polefrone

Writing Associate
polefrone@cooper.edu

Phillip Polefrone

Adjunct Instructor
Phillip.Polefrone@cooper.edu

Linda Pollak

Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Daniel Porvin

Head Technician - Film/Video
212.353.4239 | porvin@cooper.edu

Dan Porvin

Head Technician
Dan.Porvin@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.