People

P

Julián Palacio

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220 | palacios@cooper.edu

Mitra Panahipour

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | mitra.panahipour@cooper.edu

Tom Panayotidi

Adjunct Professor
Civil Engineering

Katherine M. Panchyk

Adjunct Professor
Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4292 | katherine.panchyk@cooper.edu

Ninad Pandit

Assistant Professor
212.353.4284, Rm. 322 - 41CS | ninad.pandit@cooper.edu

Amy Papaelias

Instructor, Continuing Education

Nancy Paredes

Technical Assistant, Printmaking
212.353.4235 | parede@cooper.edu

Mukesh Patel

Student Financial Aid Services Specialist
mukesh.patel@cooper.edu

Jaya Patel

Financial Aid Specialist
jaya.patel@cooper.edu

Johnathan Payne

Adjunct

Anik Pearson

Assistant Professor Adjunct

Ellie Perendy

Development Associate, Individual Giving
212.353.4135 | ellie.perendy@cooper.edu

Nori Pérez

Administrative Manager to the Dean, School of Engineering
212.353.4285 | nori.perez@cooper.edu

Dale Perreault

Senior Library Technician
212.353.4188 | perrea@cooper.edu

G.B. "Giovan" Pignatti

Adjunct Professor
Mathematics
g.b.pignatti@cooper.edu

Peter Pih

Business Analyst
peter.pih@cooper.edu

Pablo Pilpe

Accounting Manager
pablo.pilpe@cooper.edu

Alice Pisani

Assistant Professor, Physics
212.353.4314 | alice.pisani@cooper.edu

Zach Poff

Adjunct Professor
Technical Assistant, Film/Video
212.353.4238 | zachary.poff@cooper.edu

Philomena Polefrone

Writing Associate
philomena.polefrone@cooper.edu

Linda Pollak

Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Daniel Porvin

Head Technician, Film/Video
212.353.4239 | dan.porvin@cooper.edu

Kathleen Pullum

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | kathleen.pullum@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.