People

Chemistry

Fabiola Barrios-Landeros

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
fabiola.barrios@cooper.edu

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor
peter.bastos@cooper.edu

John Bove

Professor Emeritus

Thomas Carberry

Adjunct Professor
Thomas.Carberry@cooper.edu

Christian Carter

Lab Technician: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Departments
212.353.4386, 212.353.4383 | christian.carter@cooper.edu

Kevin S. Kolack

Adjunct Professor
kolack@cooper.edu

Abel Navarro

Adjunct Professor
abel.navarro@cooper.edu

Andrea Newmark

Professor
Chair of Chemistry
212.353.4376 | andrea.newmark@cooper.edu

Revans Ragbir

Chemistry Lab Technician
212.353.4390 | revans.ragbir@cooper.edu

Ruben Savizky

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4372 | ruben.savizky@cooper.edu

Robert Q Topper

Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4378 | robert.topper@cooper.edu

Samuel Wiener

Adjunct Professor
samuel.wiener@cooper.edu

Bogdan Wilk

Adjunct Professor
Bogdan.Wilk@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.