People

C

Cecilia Cammisa

Assistant Director, Major Gifts & Gift Planning
212.353.4158 | ccammisa@cooper.edu

Mark Campbell

Vice President for Enrollment
212.353.4126 | mark.campbell@cooper.edu

William Camponovo

Writing Associate

Michael Cantone

Facilities Engineer
212.353.4160 | michael.cantone@cooper.edu

Vito O. Caputo

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | vito.oronzocaputo@cooper.edu

Iňaqui Carnicero

Associate Professor Adjunct

Michael Carrasquillo

Senior A/V Technician
212.353.4265 | msc@cooper.edu

Christian Carter

Lab Technician: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Departments
212.353.4386, 212.353.4383 | christian.carter@cooper.edu

Samuel Casper

Adjunct Instructor
scasper@cooper.edu

Julie Castelluzzo

Librarian (Electronic Services / Electrical Engineering / Computer Science)
212.353.4178 | juliec@cooper.edu

Joseph C. Cataldo

Professor of Civil Engineering
212.353.4300 | joseph.cataldo@cooper.edu

Jazmine Catasus

Technical Assistant - Printmaking
jcatasus@cooper.edu

Andy Cavatorta

Adjunct Professor
andy.cavatorta@cooper.edu

Iliana Cepero-Amador

Adjunct Assistant Professor
icamador@cooper.edu

Alfred Cervantes

Digital Designer. Continuing Ed
cervante@cooper.edu

Lea Cetera

Adjunct Instructor
Technical Assistant - Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234 | cetera@cooper.edu

Colby Chamberlain

Adjunct Assistant Professor
cchamber@cooper.edu

Christopher Chamberlin

Dean of Students
212.353.4130 | chamber@cooper.edu

Dong Chang

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | dong.chang@cooper.edu

Shang-I Cheng

Professor Emeritus
sicheng@cooper.edu

Alicia Cheng

Frank Stanton Chair in Graphic Design (Fall 2019)
212.353.4200 | alicia@mgmtdesign.com

David Chenkin

Associate Registrar
212.353.4122 | chenki@cooper.edu

Wallace Chinitz

Professor Emeritus

Virginia Chow

Frank Stanton Chair in Graphic Design (Spring 2020)
212.353.4200 | chow.virginia@gmail.com

Kok Ren Choy

Biofluids Research Fellow
krenchoy@cooper.edu

Onyedika Chuke

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | chuke.onyedika@gmail.com

Sam Chun

Success Coordinator
samuel.chun@cooper.edu

Jean Chung

Adjunct Professor

Alessandra Cianchetta

Professor Adjunct

Jacobi Clark

Offices Services Clerk
jacobi.clark@cooper.edu

Jason Clarke

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jclarke@cooper.edu

Lorenzo Clayton

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4235 | lclayton@cooper.edu

Brad Cloepfil

Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Siri Comeau McDonald

Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
212.353.4138 | scomeau@cooper.edu

Eric Conley

Administrative Manager
212.353.4116 | econley@cooper.edu

Terri Coppersmith

Vice President of Alumni Affairs and Development
212.353.4136 | terri.coppersmith@cooper.edu

Oscar Cornejo

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | ocornejo@cooper.edu

Anna S. Covatta

Assistant Director, Alumni Affairs
212.353.4139 | Anna.Covatta@cooper.edu

Julia Cox

Adjunct Instructor
julia.cox@cooper.edu

Ryan Cummins

Desktop Support Technician
212.353.4350 | rcummins@cooper.edu

Christopher Curro

Adjunct Professor
christopher.curro@cooper.edu

Joanna Curtis

Adjunct Instructor
jcurtis@cooper.edu

Sean Cusack

Adjunct Professor
sean.cusack@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications
Adjunct Professor, Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.