People

C

Seth Cameron

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | seth@thebrucehighqualityfoundation.com

Cecilia Cammisa

Development Associate
212.353.4158 | ccammisa@cooper.edu

William Camponovo

Writing Associate
212.353.2218

Michael Cantone

Facilities Engineer
212-353-4160

Vito O. Caputo

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Michael Carrasquillo

Senior A/V Technician
212.353.4265 | msc@cooper.edu

Christian Carter

Lab Technician: Chemistry and Chemical Engineering Departments
212.353.4386 | ccarter@cooper.edu

Julie Castelluzzo

Librarian (Electronic Services / Electrical Engineering / Computer Science)
(212) 353-4178 | juliec@cooper.edu

Joseph C. Cataldo

Professor of Civil Engineering
(212) 353-4300 | catald@cooper.edu

Iliana Cepero-Amador

Adjunct Assistant Professor
icamador@cooper.edu

Lea Cetera

Adjunct Instructor, Technical Assistant - Art & Architecture Shop
212-353-4234 | cetera@cooper.edu

Colby Chamberlain

Adjunct Assistant Professor
cchamber@cooper.edu

Christopher Chamberlin

Dean of Students
212.353.4130 | chamber@cooper.edu

Dong Chang

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292 | DChang@perini.com

Shang-I Cheng

Professor Emeritus
sicheng@cooper.edu

Alicia Cheng

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | alicia@mgmtdesign.com

David Chenkin

Associate Registrar
(212) 353-4122 | chenki@cooper.edu

Saul Chernick

Instructor

Wallace Chinitz

Professor Emeritus

Kok Ren Choy

Biofluids Research Fellow
krenchoy@cooper.edu

Candice Chu

Office Manager/Instructor of Studio Arts
cchu@cooper.edu

Jean Chung

Adjunct Professor

Jason Clarke

Adjunct Assistant Professor
jclarke@cooper.edu

Lorenzo Clayton

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4235 | lclayton@cooper.edu

Brad Cloepfil

Ellen and Sidney Feltman Chair
212.353.4220

Siri Comeau McDonald

Director of Corporate & Foundation Relations
212.353.4138 | scomeau@cooper.edu

Peter Congleton

Director, Gift Planning
212.353.4172 | peterc@cooper.edu

Eric Conley

Administrative Manager
212-353-4116 | econley@cooper.edu

Oscar Cornejo

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | ocornejo@cooper.edu

Steve Cossman

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | scossman@cooper.edu

Toby J. Cumberbatch

Professor of Electrical Engineering
(212) 353-4332 | toby@cooper.edu

Ryan Cummins

Desktop Support Technician
212 353-4350 | cummins@cooper.edu

Sean Cusack

Adjunct Professor
cusack@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications, Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.