People

Information Technology

Wayne Adams

Senior Director of Academic Computing & Support
212.353.4194 | wadams@cooper.edu

Adelya Aksanova

Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
212.353.4216 | adelya.aksanova@cooper.edu

Christine Barral

Manager of Application Support
212.353.4365 | christine.barral@cooper.edu

Craig Branum

Senior Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4216 | cbranum@cooper.edu

Ryan Cummins

Desktop Support Technician
212.353.4350 | rcummins@cooper.edu

Brian Cusack

Director of Campus Enterprise Applications
Adjunct Professor, Albert Nerken School of Engineering
212.353.4359 | cusack2@cooper.edu

Dennis Delgado

Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4216 | delgado@cooper.edu

Linda Dixon

Senior Helpdesk Analyst
212.353.4264 | linda.dixon@cooper.edu

Joao Enxuto

Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4216 | enxuto@cooper.edu

Jeff Hakner

Assistant Director of Telecommunications
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4353 | hak@cooper.edu

Ho’o Hee

Academic Support Technician: The Paul Laux Digital Architecture Studio
212.353.4034 | ho'o.hee@cooper.edu

John Kibbe

Director of Administrative Systems
212.353.4352 | tall@cooper.edu

Scott Larner

Assistant Director of Database Operations
212.353.4175 | slarner@cooper.edu

Marget Long

Manager, The Paul Laux Digital Architecture Studio
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4320 | long@cooper.edu

Lawrence Mesich

Manager, Media Lab & ITSM Applications
212.353.4362 | mesich@cooper.edu

Keith Ng

Systems Engineer
212.353.4356 | ng3@cooper.edu

Robert Reinckens

CTO
212.353.4321 | reincken@cooper.edu

Margaret Steward

Business Intelligence Developer
212.353.4358 | maggi.steward@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.