People

H

Jeff Hakner

Assistant Director of Telecommunications & Adjunct Professor
212-353-4353 | hak@cooper.edu

Adam Hapij

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292 | adam.hapij@wai.com

Mari Yoko Hara

Adjunct Assistant Professor
myhara@cooper.edu

Cynthia Hartling

Administrative Associate to the Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
212.353.4273 | chartlin@cooper.edu

Lawrence S. Hausman

Adjunct Professor
hausma@cooper.edu

Thorsten Helbig

Associate Professor
thelbig@cooper.edu

Leslie Hewitt

Assistant Professor
(212) 353-4038 | hewitt@cooper.edu

Eric Hibit

Instructor

Julia Hickey

Instructor

Stephanie Hightower

Co-Director, Outreach Program
212-353-4202 | highto@cooper.edu

Mauricio Higuera

Administrative Assistant for Public Programs and New Projects
212-353-4224 | higuer@cooper.edu

Steven Hillyer

Director, The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture Archive
(212) 353-4232 | hillye2@cooper.edu

Michelle Hobart

Adjunct Assistant Professor

212-353-4273 | hobart@cooper.edu

Ian Hochstead

I.T. Support Specialist
212-353-4368 | ian@cooper.edu

Timothy R. Hoerning

Adjunct Professor
hoerni@cooper.edu

Christopher Hong

Adjunct Professor
hong3@cooper.edu

Anna Hostvedt

Senior Painting Office Coordinator; Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4257 / 4013 | hostved@cooper.edu

Haisi Hu

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

Zhujun (June) Huang

Accounting Specialist
212 353-4146 | zhuang@cooper.edu

Marie Hubbard

Writing Associates

Travis Humphrey

Office Services Clerk
212.353.4118 | humphrey@cooper.edu

Anna Hutchings

Technical Assistant - Art & Architecture Shop
212-353-4234

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.