People

H

Michael Hahn

Adjunct Professor
michael.hahn@cooper.edu

Jeff Hakner

Assistant Director of Telecommunications
Adjunct Professor
212.353.4353 | hak@cooper.edu

Adam Hapij

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | adam.hapij@cooper.edu

Mari Yoko Hara

Adjunct Assistant Professor
myhara@cooper.edu

Julie Harris

Adjunct Instructor
julie.anne.harris@gmail.com

Cynthia Hartling

Administrative Associate to the Dean of the Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences
212.353.4273 | chartlin@cooper.edu

Lawrence S. Hausman

Adjunct Professor
hausma@cooper.edu

Larry Hausman

Adjunct Professor
larry.hausman@cooper.edu

Sven Haverkamp

Visiting Professor of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4301 | sven.haverkamp@cooper.edu

Emma Hedditch

Adjunct Instructor
emmahedditch@gmail.com

Ho’o Hee

Academic Support Technician: The Paul Laux Digital Architecture Studio
212.353.4034 | ho'o.hee@cooper.edu

Thorsten Helbig

Associate Professor
thelbig@cooper.edu

Leslie Hewitt

Associate Professor
212.353.4038 | hewitt@cooper.edu

Eric Hibit

Instructor

Julia Hickey

Instructor

Stephen Higa

Writing Associate

Mauricio Higuera

Administrative Assistant for Public Programs and New Projects
212.353.4224 | higuer@cooper.edu

Steven Hillyer

Director, The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture Archive
212.353.4232 | hillye2@cooper.edu

Michelle Hobart

Adjunct Assistant Professor

212.353.4273 | hobart@cooper.edu

Sofie Hodara

Instructor

Timothy R. Hoerning

Adjunct Professor
timothy.hoerning@cooper.edu

Camille Hoffman

Adjunct Instructor
camille.hoffman@cooper.edu

Christopher Hong

Adjunct Professor
christopher.hong@cooper.edu

Nol Honig

Instructor

Anna Hostvedt

Senior Painting Office Coordinator
Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4257, 212.353.4013 | hostved@cooper.edu

Yu-Yun Hsieh

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Yu-Yun Hsieh

Writing Associate

Haisi Hu

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

Marie Hubbard

Writing Associates
mhubbard@cooper.edu

Travis Humphrey

Office Services Clerk
212.353.4118 | humphrey@cooper.edu

Anna Hutchings

Technical Assistant - Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.