People

P

Jennifer Packer

Alex Katz Chair in Painting
jpacker@cooper.edu

Julian Palacio

Visiting Professor
212.353.4220 | palacios@cooper.edu

Katherine M. Panchyk

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292

Ninad Pandit

Postdoctoral Fellow in Social Science
npandit@cooper.edu

Nancy Paredes

Technical Assistant - Printmaking
(212) 353-4235 | parede@cooper.edu

Jaya Patel

Financial Aid Specialist
212.353.4113 | jpatel@cooper.edu

Jenny Perlin

Adjunct Instructor

Dale Perreault

Library Technician
212-353-4188 | perrea@cooper.edu

Zach Poff

Adjunct Professor and Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4238 | z@zachpoff.com

Phil Polefrone

Writing Associate

Linda Pollak

Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Daniel Porvin

Head Technician - Film/Video
212.353.4239 | porvin@cooper.edu

Filip Pospisil

Adjunct Assistant Professor
pospisil@cooper.edu

Freya Powell

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4200 | fpowell@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.