People

B

Melody Baglione

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(212) 353-4295 | melody@cooper.edu

Paul M. Bailyn

Professor of Mathematics
(212) 353-4306 | bailyn@cooper.edu

Stephen P. Baker

Dean of Student Affairs & Dean of Athletics
(212) 353-4131 | baker@cooper.edu

Michael Bambino

Adjunct Instructor

Stephen Barker

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | stephenbarker@mindspring.com

Yto Barrada

Visiting Artist - Film/Video
212-353-4200 | yto.barrada@gmail.com

Robert Barrett

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292 | barrett@cooper.edu

Marek Bartelik

Adjunct Associate Professor
212-353-4273 | bartel@cooper.edu

Jack Barth

Adjunct Professor - Drawing
(212) 353-4200 | barth46@gmail.com

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor

Eleanor Baum

Dean Emeritus
baum@cooper.edu

Raffaele Bedarida

Adjunct Instructor
bedarida@cooper.edu

Aisha Bell

General Coordinator, Saturday Program
(212) 353-4108

Alan D. Berenbaum

Adjunct Professor
berenb@cooper.edu

Joshua Berger

Financial Aid Assistant
212-353-4043 | jberger@cooper.edu

Celia Bergoffen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273 | celiab@cooper.edu

Zachary Berman

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4273 | zberman@cooper.edu

Judith Bernstein

Coordinator for Academic Operations
(212) 353.4258 | bernst2@cooper.edu

Jamshed Bharucha

President
212-353-4240 | president@cooper.edu

Benjamin Binstock

Adjunct Associate Professor
212-353-4273 | bbinstock@gmail.com

Joyce Bishop

Coordinator, Office of Academic Advisement
(212) 353.4205 | bishop2@cooper.edu

Scott N. Bondi

Adjunct Professor
sbondi@cooper.edu

Kevin Bone

Professor, Director of the Institute for Sustainable Design
(212) 353-4253 | kbone@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Robert Bordo

Associate Professor - Drawing
(212) 353-4200 | bordo@cooper.edu

Saskia Bos

Dean
(212) 353-4203 | sbos@cooper.edu

Kimberly Bowers

Department Associate
212-353-4195 | continuing@cooper.edu

Bernie Brandell

Senior Technician, Multimedia Support
(212) 353-4329 | brande@cooper.edu

Irvin Brazinsky

Jack and Lewis Rudin Professor of Chemical Engineering and Chair
(212) 353-4373 | brazin@cooper.edu

Michael Brodsky

Adjunct Professor of Physics
mbrodsky@cooper.edu

Mitsuko Brooks

Library Assistant / Archives Assistant
212-353-4190 | mbrooks@cooper.edu

Scott Broussard

IT Specialist
212-353-4396 | brouss@cooper.edu

Larry Brown

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4200 | lbrown1678@aol.com

Gail Buckland

Distinguished Visiting Professor
212-353-4273 | buckland@cooper.edu

Amy Buckley

Technical Assistant - Photography
212-353-4236

Peter Buckley

Associate Professor
(212) 353-4281 | buckley@cooper.edu

Jacob Burckhardt

Adjunct Professor - Film/Video
212-353-4200 | jburckhardt@mindspring.com

Ian Burnley

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing
212-353-4257

Sarah Burrell

Special Projects Associate, The Irwin S. Chanin School of Architecture Archive
212-353-4232 | sburrell@cooper.edu

Toni Burrell

Administrative Assistant, Center for Career Development & Intercollegiate Athletics
(212) 353-4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.