People

B

Melody Baglione

Associate Professor and George Clark Chair of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4295 | melody@cooper.edu

Lauren Bakst

Menschel Visiting Professor
212-353-4200 | laurenbakst@gmail.com

Michael Bambino

Adjunct Instructor
mb@michaelbambinodesign.com

Robert Barrett

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | bbarrett@cooper.edu

Jack Barth

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | barth46@gmail.com

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor

Eleanor Baum

Dean Emeritus
baum@cooper.edu

Raffaele Bedarida

Assistant Professor of Art History
bedarida@cooper.edu

Aisha Bell

General Coordinator, Saturday Program
212.353.4108

Celia Bergoffen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | celiab@cooper.edu

Samantha Berman

Assistant to the Library Director
212.353.4185 | sberman@cooper.edu

Judith Bernstein

Coordinator for Academic Operations
212.353.4258 | bernst2@cooper.edu

Daniel Bertner

Instructor

Lea Bertucci

Special Projects Assistant
212.353.4232 | bertucci@cooper.edu

Jamshed Bharucha

President Emeritus

Caitlin Biggers

Project Manager - Student Work Collection
cbiggers@cooper.edu

Benjamin Binstock

Adjunct Associate Professor
212.353.4273 | binsto@cooper.edu

Joyce Bishop

Coordinator, Office of Academic Advisement
212.353.4205 | bishop2@cooper.edu

Zeljka Blaksic

Technical Assistant - Film/Video

Katie Blumenkrantz

Assistant Librarian (Cooper Archives)
212.353.4184 | blumenkr@cooper.edu

Anna Bokov

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Scott N. Bondi

Adjunct Professor
sbondi@cooper.edu

Kevin Bone

Professor
212.353.4253 | kbone@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Maintenance
212.353.4160

Robert Bordo

Associate Professor
212.353.4200 | bordo@cooper.edu

Julia Bosson

Writing Associate
212.353.4218

John Bove

Professor Emeritus

Kimberly Bowers

Assistant to the Director, Continuing Education and Public Programs
212.353.4199 | kbowers@cooper.edu

Torey Boyd

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | tboyd@cooper.edu

Igor Bragado

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Bernie Brandell

Senior Technician, Multimedia Support
212.353.4329 | brande@cooper.edu

Anne Brink

Writing Associate

Larry Brown

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4200 | lbrown1678@aol.com

Iemanja Brown

Writing Associate
212.353.4218

Gail Buckland

Distinguished Visiting Professor
212-353-4273 | buckland@cooper.edu

Peter Buckley

Acting Dean, Associate Professor
(212) 353-4281 | buckley@cooper.edu

Amy Buckley

Technical Assistant - Photography
212-353-4236

Jacob Burckhardt

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | jburckhardt@mindspring.com

Ian Burnley

Senior Coordinator, Painting Office
212-353-4257 | burnle@cooper.edu

Toni Burrell

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.