People

B

Ted Baab

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Fia Backström

Assistant Professor
212.353.4200 | Fia.Backstrom@cooper.edu

Melody Baglione

Professor
George Clark Chair of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4295 | melody.baglione@cooper.edu

Jessica Baker

Associate Director of Admissions
212.353.4272 | jessica.baker@cooper.edu

Michael Bambino

Adjunct Instructor
michael.bambino@cooper.edu

Ken Barber

Instructor

Christine Barral

Manager of Application Support
212.353.4365 | christine.barral@cooper.edu

Robert Barrett

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | robert.barrett@cooper.edu

Theodore Barrow

Adjunct Instructor
Theodore.Barrow@cooper.edu

Jack Barth

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | barth46@gmail.com

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor
peter.bastos@cooper.edu

Eleanor Baum

Dean Emeritus
baum@cooper.edu

Thomas Beard

Adjunct Instructor
Thomas.Beard@cooper.edu

Raffaele Bedarida

Assistant Professor of Art History
bedarida@cooper.edu

Simon Ben-Avi

Professor Emeritus
212.353.4286 | benavi@cooper.edu

Joseph Bergdoll

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | students@ep-ny.com

Celia Bergoffen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | celiab@cooper.edu

Samantha Berman

Assistant to the Library Director
212.353.4185 | sberman@cooper.edu

Judith Bernstein

Coordinator for Academic Operations
212.353.4258 | judith.bernstein@cooper.edu

Omar Berrada

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | oberrada@cooper.edu

Lea Bertucci

Special Projects Assistant
212.353.4232 | bertucci@cooper.edu

Jamshed Bharucha

President Emeritus

Caitlin Biggers

Project Manager - Student Work Collection
cbiggers@cooper.edu

Mohammed Billoo

Adjunct Professor
mohammed.billoo@cooper.edu

Ceren Bingol

Assistant Professor Adjunct
cbingol@cooper.edu

Zeljka Blaksic

Technical Assistant - Film/Video

Katie Blumenkrantz

Assistant Librarian (Cooper Archives)
212.353.4184 | blumenkr@cooper.edu

Anna Bokov

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4220

Scott N. Bondi

Adjunct Professor
scott.bondi@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | miguel.bonilla@cooper.edu

Hilary Bonn

Development Associate
212.353.4128 | hbonn@cooper.edu

John Bove

Professor Emeritus

Matthew Bower

Communications Specialist
212.353.4266 | mbower@cooper.edu

Torey Boyd

Facilities Manager
212.353.4160 | torey.boyd@cooper.edu

Igor Bragado

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Craig Branum

Senior Academic Support Technician: Media Lab
Adjunct Instructor, School of Art
212.353.4216 | cbranum@cooper.edu

Danny Braun

Adjunct Instructor
dbraun@cooper.edu

Danny Braun

Writing Associate

Anne Brink

Writing Associate

Natalie Brooks

Chief Talent Leader
natalie.brooks@cooper.edu

Janaye Brown

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
jbrown@cooper.edu

Lakela Brown

Adjunct Instructor
lakelabrown@gmail.com

Gaby Bucay

Assistant Director
212.353.4103 | gbucay@cooper.edu

Gail Buckland

Distinguished Visiting Professor
212.353.4273 | buckland@cooper.edu

Peter Buckley

Associate Professor
212.353.4281 | buckley@cooper.edu

Amy Buckley

Technical Assistant - Photography
212.353.4236

Jacob Burckhardt

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | jburckhardt@mindspring.com

Toni Burrell

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

Ingrid Burrington

Adjunct Instructor
ingrid.burrington@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.