People

B

Ted Baab

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Felipe Baeza

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4200

Melody Baglione

Professor and George Clark Chair of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4295 | melody@cooper.edu

Michael Bambino

Adjunct Instructor
mb@michaelbambinodesign.com

Yto Barrada

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | ybarrada@cooper.edu

Robert Barrett

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4292 | bbarrett@cooper.edu

Jack Barth

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4200 | barth46@gmail.com

Peter Bastos

Adjunct Professor

Eleanor Baum

Dean Emeritus
baum@cooper.edu

Raffaele Bedarida

Assistant Professor of Art History
212.353.4275 | bedarida@cooper.edu

Aisha Bell

General Coordinator, Saturday Program
aisha@cooper.edu

Meriem Bennani

Visiting Artist
(212) 353-4200

Joan Berg Victor

Instructor

Joseph Bergdoll

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | students@ep-ny.com

Celia Bergoffen

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212.353.4273 | celiab@cooper.edu

Samantha Berman

Assistant to the Library Director
212.353.4185 | sberman@cooper.edu

Judith Bernstein

Coordinator for Academic Operations
212.353.4258 | bernst2@cooper.edu

Omar Berrada

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4200 | oberrada@cooper.edu

Daniel Bertner

Instructor

Lea Bertucci

Special Projects Assistant
212.353.4232 | bertucci@cooper.edu

Jamshed Bharucha

President Emeritus

Caitlin Biggers

Project Manager - Student Work Collection
cbiggers@cooper.edu

Ceren Bingol

Assistant Professor Adjunct
cbingol@cooper.edu

Benjamin Binstock

Adjunct Associate Professor
212.353.4273 | binsto@cooper.edu

Zeljka Blaksic

Technical Assistant - Film/Video

Katie Blumenkrantz

Assistant Librarian (Cooper Archives)
212.353.4184 | blumenkr@cooper.edu

Anna Bokov, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Scott N. Bondi

Adjunct Professor
sbondi@cooper.edu

Kevin Bone

Professor
212.353.4253 | kbone@cooper.edu

Miguel Bonilla

Maintenance
212.353.4160

Hilary Bonn

Development Associate
212.353.4128 | hbonn@cooper.edu

Julia Bosson

Writing Associate
212.353.4218

John Bove

Professor Emeritus

Kimberly Bowers

Continuing Education Administrator
212.353.4199 | kbowers@cooper.edu

Torey Boyd

Maintenance
212.353.4160 | tboyd@cooper.edu

Igor Bragado

Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Bernie Brandell

Senior Technician, Multimedia Support
212.353.4329 | brande@cooper.edu

Craig Branum

Academic Support Technician: Media Lab, Dept. of IT
212.353.4216 | cbranum@cooper.edu

Danny Braun

Adjunct Instructor
dbraun@cooper.edu

Anne Brink

Writing Associate

Victoria Brooks

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | vbrooks@cooper.edu

Natalie Brooks

Chief Talent Leader
nbrooks@cooper.edu

Larry Brown

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4200 | lbrown1678@aol.com

Iemanja Brown

Writing Associate
212.353.4218

Janaye Brown

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
jbrown@cooper.edu

Gail Buckland

Distinguished Visiting Professor
212-353-4273 | buckland@cooper.edu

Peter Buckley

Acting Dean, Associate Professor
(212) 353-4281 | buckley@cooper.edu

Amy Buckley

Technical Assistant - Photography
212-353-4236

Jacob Burckhardt

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | jburckhardt@mindspring.com

Toni Burrell

Assistant Director, Center for Career Development
212.353.4377 | burrell@cooper.edu

Ingrid Burrington

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | lifewinning@gmail.com

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.