People

M

Jeff Madrick

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4273 | jmadrick@cooper.edu

Jill Magid

Adjunct Professor

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212-353-4166 | malater@cooper.edu

Ericson Mar

Adjunct Professor
mar@cooper.edu

Robert Marano

Adjunct Professor
rob@cooper.edu

Jennifer Margherito

Administrative Associate to the Associate Dean of Engineering
212-353-4288 | jmargher@cooper.edu

Tasha Martinez

Library Clerk (Part-Time)
212.353.4190 | tmartine@cooper.edu

Yuri Masnyj

Adjunct Instructor - Drawing
(212) 353-4200 | yurimasnyj@yahoo.com

Anton Masterovoy

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Christine McCann

Administrative Assistant
212-353-4200 | cmccann@cooper.edu

Sue McCoy

Senior Database Manager
212-353-4167 | smccoy@cooper.edu

Joseph McDonald

Director of the Annual Fund/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4174 | jmcdonal@cooper.edu

Pat McElnea

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | pmcelnea@cooper.edu

Bridget McFarland

Writing Associate
212-353-4218

Jack McGrath

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4273 | jmcgrath@cooper.edu

Ross McLaren

Adjunct Professor and Film / Video Technician
212.353.4238

Mores McWreath

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | mcwreath@gmail.com

William Mea

Vice President - Finance and Administration
212-353-4392 | mea@cooper.edu

Pablo Medina

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | pablo@designisculture.com

Oliver Medvedik

Visiting Assistant Professor and Assistant Director of the Kanbar Center for Biomedical Engineering
medvedik@cooper.edu

Jean Le Mee

Professor Emeritus

Aladino Melendez

EE Supervisor, EE Technician
212-353-4346 | dinom@cooper.edu

Daniel Meridor

Instructor
212-353-4220 | merido@cooper.edu

Lawrence Mesich

Academic Support Specialist: Computer Studio, Dept. of IT
212.353.4216

Thomas Micchelli

Librarian (Visual Resources)
212-353-4179 | micche@cooper.edu

Darin Mickey

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | darin@darinmickey.com

Emmy Mikelson

Senior Associate for Public Programs and New Initiatives
212-353-4224 | mikelson@cooper.edu

Lee Anne Miller

Professor
(212) 353-4200 | leemiller@optonline.net

Stanislav Mintchev

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
212.353.4319 | mintchev@cooper.edu

Lillian Minton

Manager, Database Operations
212-353-4175 | minton@cooper.edu

Laura Mircik-Sellers

Archive Coordinator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
212.353.4021 | lsellers@cooper.edu

John Mohler

Mechanic
212-353-4160

Eric Monasterio

Technical Assistant, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234

Elizabeth Monti

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Nyeema Morgan

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | nymorg77@gmail.com

Margaret Morton

Professor and Director of Off-Campus Programming
212.353.4208 | mmsoa2010@gmail.com

Janet Moy

Executive Assistant to the Vice President of Student Affairs and Community Relations
212-353-4115 | jmoy@cooper.edu

Sophie Muller

Adjunct Instructor

Brian Murrell

Assistant Registrar
212-353-4125 | bmurrell@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.