People

L

Chabeli Lajara

Administrative Assistant and Visit Coordinator
212 353-4120 | clajara@cooper.edu

Mindy Lang

Creative Director - Office of Communications; Adjunct Professor
212.353.4212/4210 | lang@cooper.edu

Yve Laris Cohen

Adjunct Instructor
yve@cooper.edu

Scott Larner

Manager of Database Operations
212 353-4175 | slarner@cooper.edu

Heidi Lau

Technical Assistant - Printmaking
212.353.4235

Marcus Lay

Associate Professor of Chemistry
(212) 353-4375 | mlay@cooper.edu

Grace Lee

Accounting Specialist
212 353-4162 | glee@cooper.edu

Cristobal Lehyt

Adjunct Professor
(212) 353-4200 | cristoballehyt@gmail.com

Troy Leinster

Instructor

Lawrence Lennon

Adjunct Professor, Benjamin Menschel Visiting Professor in Engineering
212-542-6040 | lawrence.lennon@hdrinc.com

Christopher P. Lent

Director of Administrative Computing; Adjunct Professor; Freshman Engineering Advisor
212-353-4350 | lent@cooper.edu

Liz Leon

Administrative Associate: Chemistry, Chemical & Electrical Engineering Departments
212-353-4370 | leon2@cooper.edu

Kevin Leonard

Adjunct Professor, Co-Head Technician, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234 | kevin.leonard78@gmail.com

Daniel H. Lepek

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
212.353.4379 | lepek@cooper.edu

Emily Lessard

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | elessard@cooper.edu

Barry Lewis

Instructor

Pavel Li

Systems Administration Technician
212.353.4007 | pli@cooper.edu

Eric Lima

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Director The Open-Source Hardware Laboratory
212.353.4029 | lima2@cooper.edu

Stephanie Lin

Instructor
212-353-4220 | slin@cooper.edu

Pam Lins

Adjunct Professor
212.353.4200 | plins718@earthlink.net

Mitchell Lipton

Vice President of Enrollment Services
212-353-4126 | lipton@cooper.edu

Richard Lo

Adjunct Professor
lo@cooper.edu

Marget Long

Academic Support Specialist: Media Lab, Dept. of IT
212-353-4216

Charlotte Longworth

Development Associate
212.353.4104 | longwort@cooper.edu

Lilliam Lopez

Financial Aid Counselor
212.353.4113 | llopez@cooper.edu

Pablo Lorenzo-Eiroa

Associate Professor Adjunct
212-353-4220 | eiroa@cooper.edu

Jack Loveridge

Postdoctoral Fellow in Social Science
loveridg@cooper.edu

James Lowder

Associate Professor Adjunct
212-353-4220 | lowder@cooper.edu

Sarah Lowengard

Adjunct Associate Professor
212-353-4273 | loweng@cooper.edu

Dirk Martin Luchtenburg

Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering
(212) 353-4310 | dluchten@cooper.edu

John Lundberg

Associate Director, Center for Writing
212-353-4280 | lundberg@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.