People

T

Nina Tandon

Adjunct Professor

Nader Tehrani

Dean and Professor
212.353.4220 | ntehrani@cooper.edu

Andreas Theodoridis

Visiting Researcher with the Institute for Sustainable Design
info@207x207.net

Nicole Thomas

Office Assistant
212-353-4160 | thomas5@cooper.edu

Doug Thornhill

Laboratory Technician and Project Coordinator, Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4330 | thornhil@cooper.edu

Alexander Tochilovsky

Associate Professor (Proportional-Time) and Curator, Herb Lubalin Study Center of Design and Typography
(212) 353-4021 | tochil@cooper.edu

Jeff Tolbert

Instructor

Keren Toledano

Writing Associate
1-212-353-4218

Robert Q Topper

Professor of Chemistry
212.353.4378 | topper@cooper.edu

Antoinette Torres

Director of Strategic Initiatives and Institutional Effectiveness
212 353-4251 | atorres@cooper.edu

Ryan Toth

Night Monitor Paintin/Drawing
212.353.4257

James Trombetta

Facilities Engineer
212-353-4160

David True

Associate Professor (Proportional-Time)
212-353-4200 | true@cooper.edu

Ruslan Trusewych

Visiting Instructor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Ka-Man Tse

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | info@tsewhat.com

Yasuko Tshuchikane

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Alexa Tsien

Assistant Professor Adjunct
212.353.4220

Yasuko Tsuchikane

Adjunct Assistant Professor
tsuchika@cooper.edu

Paul Tummolo

Manager, Multimedia Support
212-353-4355 | pault@cooper.edu

David Turnbull

Professor
212-353-4220 | turnbull@cooper.edu

Cosmas Tzavelis

Professor of Civil Engineering
212.353.4297 | tzavelis@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.