People

G

Ryan Gambino

Residence Hall Director
212.353.4099 | rgambino@cooper.edu

Ryan Garrett

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4200 | ryan@ryangarrett.info

Agnieszka Gasparska

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4200 | a@kissmeimpolish.com

Brent George

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Dana George

Accounts Payable
212 353-4143 | ddelgado@cooper.edu

William Germano

Professor
(212) 353-4274 | germano@cooper.edu

Arnaud Gerspacher

Adjunct Instructor
gerspach@cooper.edu

David Gersten

Professor
212-353-4220 | gersten@cooper.edu

Martha Giannakopoulou

Fulbright Scholar

Tashay Gilbert

Payroll Manager
212 353-4153 | tgilbert@cooper.edu

Daniel Gitzel

Adjunct Professor
gitzel@cooper.edu

Barbara Glauber

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200

Day Gleeson

Associate Professor and Academic Advisor
(212) 353-4209 | gleeson@cooper.edu

Steven Gleimer

Budget Director
212-353-4151 | sgleimer@cooper.edu

Cristina Goberna

Visiting Professor II

Marcelo Gomez

Mechanic
212-353-4160

Pedro Gonzalez

Technical Assistant - Film/Video
212.353.4239

Melanie Gonzalez

Technical Assistant - Photography
(212) 353-4236

Andrea Graham

Development Associate
212.353.4164 | agraham@cooper.edu

Brandt Graves

Instructor

Lorrinza Grazette

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
212-353-4111 | lorrinza@cooper.edu

Jana Grcevich

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200

Frances Northcutt Green

Coordinator, Office of Academic Advisement
212.353.4205 | fgreen@cooper.edu

Adrianne Greth

Assistant Dean of Admissions
212-353-4121 | agreth@cooper.edu

Harley Grieco

Technical Assistant - Photography
grieco@cooper.edu

Anne Griffin

Professor
(212) 353-4276 | griffin@cooper.edu

Yuliya Grinberg

Adjunct Instructor
grinberg@cooper.edu

Atina Grossmann

Professor
(212) 353-4277 | grossm@cooper.edu

Vito A. Guido

Professor and George Fox Chair of Civil Engineering
212.353.4304 | guido@cooper.edu

Vanessa Gully Santiago

Painting Office Coordinator; Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4257 / 4013 | vgully@cooper.edu

Michael Gundert

Library Clerk (Part Time)
212.353.4188

Claire P. Gunning

Librarian (Art/ Architecture / Circulation / Interlibrary Loan)
212-353-4189 | gunning@cooper.edu

Sue Ferguson Gussow

Professor Emerita
212-353-4220 | sgussow@cooper.edu

Marina Gutierrez

Co-Director Saturday Program
212-353-4108 | toamarina@yahoo.com

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.