People

Admissions

Abby Davis

Associate Director of Admissions
212-353-4382 | adavis@cooper.edu

Adrianne Greth

Assistant Dean of Admissions
212-353-4121 | agreth@cooper.edu

Paul Havern

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4397 | phavern@cooper.edu

Makeda King-Smith

Director of International Student Advisement, Assistant Director of Admissions and Records
212 353-4192 | makeda@cooper.edu

Chabeli Lajara

Administrative Assistant and Visit Coordinator
212 353-4120 | clajara@cooper.edu

Mitchell Lipton

Vice President of Enrollment Services
212-353-4126 | lipton@cooper.edu

Maria Rossillo

Coordinator of Applications
212-353-4127 | rossil@cooper.edu

Erin Stahl

Associate Director of Admissions
212-353-4272 | estahl@cooper.edu

Michael Williams

Application Processing Associate
212.353.4028

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.