COVERED PERSONS FOR CONFLICT OF INTEREST, WHISTLE BLOWER, AND UNIVERSITY INFORMATION POLICIES

As of September 1, 2023

Covered Persons are defined as members of the Board of Trustees of Cooper Union, each member of a committee of the Board of Trustees, each Officer of Cooper Union, and any key person (defined as a person, other than a Trustee or Officer who a) has responsibility, or exercises powers or influence over the affairs of Cooper Union as a whole similar to the responsibilities, powers, or influence of Trustees and Officers; b) manages Cooper Union, or a segment of Cooper Union that represents a substantial portion of the activities, assets, income or expense of Cooper Union, or c) determines a substantial portion of Cooper Union's capital expenditures, operating budget, or investment decisions).

Board of Trustees

- Anne Chao, Academic and Student Affairs Committee Chair
- Maurice Cox AR'83
- Brickson Diamond
- Elias Dills AR'24, Student Trustee
- Joseph B. Dobronyi Jr.
- Wanda Felton
- Pamela Flaherty
- Judy Freyer, Investment Committee Chair
- Jadyn Hammond, A'25, Student Trustee
- Elizabeth Graziolo AR'95, Alumni Trustee
- J. Dana Hughes
- Aftab Hussain ME'97, Alumni Trustee, Vice Chair, Finance Committee Chair
- Anthony Ianno EE'85, Alumni Trustee
- Tim Ingrassia
- Malcolm King EE'97, Chair of the Board
- Jamie Levitt, Governance Committee Chair
- Lou Manzione ChE'75, Vice Chair Elect, Alumni Trustee
- Marshall Rafal ChE'63, Alumni Trustee
- Brian Steinwurtzel, Alumni Affairs and Development Committee Chair
- Stephen Welby ChE'87, Alumni Trustee
- Carol Wolf A'84, Alumni Trustee, Free Education Committee Chair

Officers

- John Ruth, Treasurer and Vice President, Finance & Administration
- Laura Sparks, President
- Charlotte Wessell, Secretary of the Board and Director of the Office of the President and Board Relations

Key Person

- Natalie Brooks, Vice President, Administration*
- Mark Campbell, Vice President, Enrollment
- Chris Chamberlin, Vice President, Student Affairs and Dean of Students**
- Mike Essl, Dean, School of Art
- Demetrius Eudell, Vice President of Academic Affairs
- Barry Shoop, Dean, School of Engineering
- Hayley Eber, Acting Dean, School of Architecture
- Nada Ayad, Associate Dean, Humanities and Social Sciences

* Title is currently Chief Talent Officer. Title to be changed this year for consistency with introduction of Vice President of Academic Affairs and additional responsibilities.

** Title is currently Dean of Students. Title to be changed this year for consistency with introduction of Vice President of Academic Affairs and additional responsibilities.