THE COOPER UNION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF SCIENCE AND ART

Minutes of the Board of Trustees Executive Session

November 8, 2016 8:30 AM

PARTICIPANTS

Trustees: Richard Lincer (Chair), Nils Anderson, Joseph Dobronyi,

Thomas Driscoll, Jeffrey Hersch, Eric Hirschhorn, Peter Katz, Malcolm King, Scott Lerman, Jessica Marshall, Julian Mayfield, Edgar Mokuvos, Robert Tan, Johnny Taylor, Jeremy Wertheimer

Financial Monitors: Richard Faughnan, Ron Salluzzo, Joseph Spinelli

ABSENCES

Trustees: Adrian Jovanovic, Kevin Slavin, Rachel Warren

Mr. Lincer called the special meeting to order at 8:30 AM for the purpose of electing a Chairman of the Board of Trustees.

Ms. Warren and Mr. Jovanovic, the two candidates for the position, were recused from the meeting.

After discussion, the Board voted to elect Rachel L. Warren as Chairman of the Board with her one-year term to commence effective as of the annual meeting on December 7, 2016.

There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 9:05 am.