The campus is closed and staff will work remotely at least until the governor announces the reopening of the New York City Region. See the Coronavirus / COVID-19 Updates page.

Technical Staff Live Chat Schedule

School of Art technical staff will be available for live chat support via Teams. Please see the up-to-date schedule below for staff availability. Technical staff are also available via email to schedule alternate live chat times. 

For help using Microsoft Teams, please consult the Microsoft Teams FAQ.


PRINTMAKING

Monday 11am-12pm Scott Nobles scott.nobles@cooper.edu
Tuesday 11am-12pm Jazmine Catasus jazmine.catasus@cooper.edu
Tuesday 12pm-1pm Dan Morris daniel.morris@cooper.edu
Wednesday 11am-12pm Sarah Dahlinger sarah.dahlinger@cooper.edu
Thursday 11am-12pm K Sarrantonio k.sarrantonio@cooper.edu
Friday 11am-12pm Nancy Paredes nancy.paredes@cooper.edu

 

ART AND ARCHITECTURE SHOP

Monday 11am-12pm Dax Sommerfeld dax.sommerfeld@cooper.edu
Monday 3pm-4pm Einat Imber einat.imber@cooper.edu
Monday 6pm-7pm Andrew Wilhelm andrew.wilhelm@cooper.edu
Tuesday 12pm-1pm Anna Hutchings anna.hutchings@cooper.edu
Tuesday 2pm-3pm Lea Cetera lea.cetera@cooper.edu
Wednesday 4pm-5pm Kevin Leonard kevin.leonard@cooper.edu
Thursday 3:30pm-4:30pm Eric Monasterio eric.monestario@cooper.edu

 

FILM/VIDEO

Monday 11am-12pm Haisi Hu haisi.hu@cooper.edu
Monday 12pm-1pm Langston Sanchez langston.sanchez@cooper.edu
Tuesday 5pm-6pm Zeljka Blaksic zeljka.blaksic@cooper.edu
    (available via Skype: ZELJKA BLAKSIC)
Thursday 11am-12pm Michael Guidetti michael.guidetti@cooper.edu
Thursday 5pm-6pm Zach Hart zach.hart@cooper.edu
Friday 12pm-1pm Zach Poff zachary.poff@cooper.edu
Please email to schedule time: Dan Porvin daniel.porvin@cooper.edu

 

PAINTING

Monday 9am-10am Vanessa Gully vanessa.gully@cooper.edu
Monday 8:30pm-9:30pm Maggie Sullivan magaret.sullivan@cooper.edu
Tuesday 1pm-2pm Cheng-Daw Wu chengdaw.wu@cooper.edu
Wednesday 11am-1pm Anna Hostvedt anna.hostvedt@cooper.edu

 

PHOTO

Monday 3pm-4pm David Deng david.deng@cooper.edu
Tuesday 3pm-4pm Melanie Gonzalez melanie.gonzalez@cooper.edu
Wednesday 3pm-4pm Harley Grieco harley.grieco@cooper.edu
Thursday 3pm-4pm Jen Williams jennifer.williams@cooper.edu
Friday 3pm-4pm Amy Buckley amy.buckley@cooper.edu

 

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.