People

W

Casey Walker

Writing Associate
212.353.4218

Yi Wang

Adjunct Professor

Michael Webb

Professor
212-353-4220 | webb@cooper.edu

Chih-Shing (Stan) Wei

George Clark Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Chair
212.353.4299 | swei@cooper.edu

Andrew Weinstein

Adjunct Associate Professor
212-353-4273 | weinst@cooper.edu

David Weir

Professor
(212) 353-4275 | weir@cooper.edu

Gerry Weiss

Professor Emeritus

Michael Westbrook

Senior Technician & Shop Supervisor
212-353-4386 | westbr@cooper.edu

Jerusha Westbury

Adjunct Instructor

Amy Westpfahl

Coordinator of Recruitment & Admissions
212.353.4036 | amyw@cooper.edu

Marilyn Whitesides

Housing Facilitator
212-353-4099 | texas@cooper.edu

Frank Wibowo

Frankie's Kitchen
212-353-4032

Samuel Wiener

Adjunct Professor
wiener@cooper.edu

Andrew Wilhelm

Adjunct Professor and Technical Assistant, Art & Architecture Shop
212-353-4234 | sngldbltrpl@hotmail.com

Jennifer Williams

Adjunct Instructor and Co-Head Photography Technician
212-353-4236 | willia@cooper.edu

Michael Williams

Application Processing Associate
212-353-4120

Jennifer Wilson

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273

Pamela Wilson-Ryckman

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | pamelawilsonryckman@gmail.com

Georg Windeck

Associate Professor
212-353-4220 | windeck@cooper.edu

Alan N. Wolf

Professor and Chair of Physics
212.353.4314 | awolf.physics@gmail.com

Gia Wolff

Assistant Professor
212-353-4220 | wolff@cooper.edu

Yvonne Wong

Director of Operations, Office of Alumni Affairs and Development
212-353-4163 | ywong@cooper.edu

David M. Wootton

Professor of Mechanical Engineering
212.353.4393 | wootton@cooper.edu

Margaret Wray

Assistant to the Dean
(212) 353-4268 | mwray@cooper.edu

Gregory Wright

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Harold Wright

Clerk/Messenger
212-353-4129 | wright@cooper.edu

James Wylie

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.