People

V

Jorge Vadi

Student Accounts Manager
212-353-4154 | vadi@cooper.edu

Michael Vahrenwald

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | vahrenwald@aya.yale.edu

Luis Vega

Technician
212-353-4260 | vega@cooper.edu

Mersiha Veledar

Assistant Professor
veledar@cooper.edu

Pornnipa Vichchulada

Adjunct Professor
pornnipa@cooper.edu

Anthony Vidler

Professor
(212) 353-4222 | vidler@cooper.edu

William Villalongo

Assistant Professor
212-353-4207 | villal@cooper.edu

Joseph Viola

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4292 | jviola@cooper.edu

John Vondracek

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | johnvondracek@yahoo.com

Anna-Sophia Vukovich

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing
(212) 353-4257

Leonid Vulakh

Professor of Mathematics
212.353.4313 | vulakh@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.