People

R

Walid Raad

Associate Professor
212.353.4214 | wraad@earthlink.net

Ashok Raiji

Professor
212-353-4220 | raiji@cooper.edu

Anita Raja

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs

Harold Ramdass

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273 | hramdass@cooper.edu

Robin Randisi

Film / Video Technician
212.353.4236

Jennifer Todd Reeves

Adjunct Professor - Film/Video
212-353-4200 | jennreeves@earthlink.net

Julie Reiss

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273

Joseph Riley

Printmaking Technician
212.353.4235 | riley@cooper.edu

Yashodhan C. Risbud

Director C.V.Starr Research Foundation, Adjunct Professor
212.353.4307 | risbud@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Rivera

Major Gifts Officer
212-353-4171 | erivera@cooper.edu

Javier Rivera

Mechanic
212-353-4160

David Robbins

Assistant Manager of Residence Life
212-353-4099 | drobbins@cooper.edu

Patrick Robbins

Project & Communications Manager, Institute for Sustainable Design
robbins@cooper.edu

Zachary Rockhill

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | zrockhill@yahoo.com

Estuardo Rodas

Mechanical Engineering Technician and Project Coordinator

Halsey Rodman

Visiting Professor

Alex Rodriguez

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Matthew Roman

Instructor
212-353-4220 | mroman@cooper.edu

Savina Romanos

Instructor
(212) 353-4220 | romanos.savina@post.harvard.edu

Christine Romero

Student Accounts Assistant
212-353-4147 | cromero@cooper.edu

Ryan Ronan

Adjunct Instructor

Mark Rossi

Senior Designer, Center for Design & Typography
212-353-4211 | rossi@cooper.edu

Maria Rossillo

Coordinator of Applications
212-353-4127 | rossil@cooper.edu

Debbie Roth

Secretary/Receptionist
212-353-4160 | droth@cooper.edu

Heather Rowe

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | heatherowe@gmail.com

Wes Rozen

Instructor
212-353-4220 | rozen@cooper.edu

Roy Rub

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | roy@toposgraphics.com

Mary Ruokonen

Director of Financial Aid
212-353-4113 | ruokon@cooper.edu

Stephen Rustow

Professor
212-353-4220 | rustow@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.