People

K

Lydia Kallipoliti

Assistant Professor
212-353-4220 | lydiak@cooper.edu

Lydia Kallipoliti

Senior Associate with the Institute for Sustainable Design
lydia.ka@gmail.com

Peter Kaplan

Visiting Artist, Fall 2013
212-353-4200 | pkap10@gmail.com

Louis Katsos

Assistant Professor
212-353-4220 | lkatsos@cooper.edu

Julian Paul Keenan

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4273 | jkeenan@cooper.edu

Sam Keene

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering
212.353.4331 | keene@cooper.edu

Joe Kendall

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | call@1800joe.com

James Kendi

Photography Technician
212.353.4236

Deirdre Kennedy

Administrative Assistant
212-353-4463 | dkennedy@cooper.edu

Caitlin Keogh

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing
212-353-4257

John Kibbe

Director of Administrative Systems
212-353-4352 | tall@cooper.edu

Madeline Kilroe

Manager, Alumni Outreach and Events
212-353-4267 | kilroe@cooper.edu

Tammy Kim

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4273

Heidi King

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4273 | hking@cooper.edu

Stuart Kirtman

Associate Professor of Electrical Engineering
212.353.4339 | sek@cooper.edu

Ralph L. Knapp

Professor Emeritus

Roderick Knox

Professor
212-353-4220 | knox@cooper.edu

Teddy Kofman

Instructor
212-353-4220 | kofman@cooper.edu

Kevin S. Kolack

Adjunct Professor
kolack@cooper.edu

Minas Konstantinou

Research Partner
minaskonstantinou@gmail.com

Nicholas Kosky

Research Associate
212-353-4135 | nkosky@cooper.edu

Katerina Kourkoula

Instructor
212-353-4220 | kourko@cooper.edu

Yevgeniy Krasnitsky

Adjunct Professor

Yevgeniy Krasnitsky

Adjunct Associate Professor

Steven Kreis

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4220 | kreis@cooper.edu

Ian J. Kremenic

Adjunct Professor
ian@nismat.org

Sofia Krimizi

Instructor
212-353-4220 | sofia@ksestudio.org

Michael Kumaresan

Adjunct Instructor

Frank Kurtzke

Co-Head Technician, Art & Architecture Shop
212.353.4234 | kurtzke_frank@hotmail.com

Lembit Kutt

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4301 | kutt@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.