People

G

Kelly Garcia

Financial Aid Counselor
212-353-4437 | kgarcia@cooper.edu

Ryan Garrett

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | ryan@ryangarrett.info

Agnieszka Gasparska

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | a@kissmeimpolish.com

Brent George

Maintenance
212-353-4160

William Germano

Dean and Professor
(212) 353-4274 | germano@cooper.edu

David Gersten

Professor
212-353-4220 | gersten@cooper.edu

Martha Giannakopoulou

Fulbright Scholar

Mark Gibson

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | markthomasgibson@gmail.com

Barbara Glauber

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200

Day Gleeson

Associate Professor and Academic Advisor
212.353.4209 | gleeson@cooper.edu

Cristina Goberna

Assistant Professor
212-353-4220 | cgoberna@cooper.edu

Glenn Goldberg

Adjunct Professor - Drawing
(212) 353-4200 | 1N.Y.native@gmail.com

Marcelo Gomez

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Ann Marie Gong

Human Resources Manager
212-353-4145 | amgong@cooper.edu

Pedro Gonzalez

Film / Video Technician
212.353.4239

Lorrinza Grazette

Assistant Director of Financial Aid
212-353-4111 | lorrinza@cooper.edu

David Greenstein

Director, Continuing Education and Public Programs
212-353-4198 | davidg@cooper.edu

Stamatina Gregory

Associate Dean, School of Art
212-353-4231 | sgregory@cooper.edu

Adrianne Greth

Associate Director of Admissions
212-353-4121 | agreth@cooper.edu

Anne Griffin

Professor
(212) 353-4276 | griffin@cooper.edu

Atina Grossmann

Professor
(212) 353-4277 | grossm@cooper.edu

Christopher Gueren

Maintenance
212-353-4160

Vito A. Guido

Professor of Civil Engineering, PE
212.353.4304 | guido@cooper.edu

Claire P. Gunning

Librarian (Art/ Architecture / Circulation / Interlibrary Loan)
212-353-4189 | gunning@cooper.edu

Sue Ferguson Gussow

Professor Emerita
212-353-4220 | sgussow@cooper.edu

Marina Gutierrez

Co-Director Saturday Program
212-353-4108 | toamarina@yahoo.com

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.