People

F

John Falls

Assistant Dean of Admissions
(212) 353-4192 | falls@cooper.edu

Charles Fambro

Curriculum Coordinator, Saturday Program
(212) 353-4108

Hannes Famira

Adjunct Instructor
212.353.4200 | hannes@famira.com

Adriana Farmiga

Adjunct Instructor
(212) 353-4257/4123 | farmig@cooper.edu

Brenda Ferebee

Coordinator of Records & Room Reservations
(212) 353-4124 | ferebe@cooper.edu

Danyel Ferrari

Coordinator of Student Exhibitions and Special Projects
212-353-4204 | dferrari@cooper.edu

Andrew Fillmore

Technical Assistant, Photography
212-353-4236

Leon Finley

Visiting Artist
212-353-4200 | leonleefinley@gmail.com

Nancy Fisher

Payroll Coordinator
212-353-4144 | fisher@cooper.edu

Robyn Fitzsimmons

Administrative Assistant
212-353-4220 | rfitzsim@cooper.edu

Sara Foley

Senior Audio-Visual Technician
212-353-4264 | foley@cooper.edu

Fred L. Fontaine

Jesse Sherman Professor of Electrical Engineering, Chair of Electrical Engineering, Director of the Immigrant Engineer Retraining Program
212.353.4335 | fred@cooper.edu

Courtney Ford

Director of Special Events
212-353-4106 | cford@cooper.edu

Saredt Franco

Printmaking Technician/Assistant to the Coordinator
212-353-4235/212-353-4036

Ben Fries

Film / Video Technician
212.353.4239

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.