People

Development

Jen E. Clarke

Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
212.353.4138 | jeclarke@cooper.edu

Chris Cloud

Interim - Vice President of Alumni Affairs and Development
212-353-4136 | cloud@cooper.edu

Peter Congleton

Director, Gift Planning
212.353.4172 | peterc@cooper.edu

Jennifer Durst

Senior Major Gifts Officer/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4165 | jdurst@cooper.edu

Diana Hutchinson

Database Assistant
212-353-4176 | dhutch@cooper.edu

Louise Iremedio

Development Associate
212 353-4104 | iremedio@cooper.edu

Margot Jacoby

Manager of Special Events
212.353.4106 | mjacoby@cooper.edu

Nicholas Kosky

Research Associate
212-353-4135 | nkosky@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212.353.4166 | dmalater@cooper.edu

Frane Miljanic

Manager of Database Operations
212.353.4175 | miljanic@cooper.edu

David Minder

Director of Engagement
212.353.4174 | dminder@cooper.edu

Crystal Ortiz

Administrative Assistant
212.353.4269 | cortiz@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Rivera

Senior Major Gifts Officer
212-353-4171 | erivera@cooper.edu

Laura Scarano

Alumni Coordinator
212 353-4164 | lscarano@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Tedesco

Development Associate, Institutional Giving
212.353.4173 | etedesco@cooper.edu

Yvonne Wong

Director of Operations, Office of Alumni Affairs and Development
212-353-4163 | ywong@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.