People

Admissions

Joshua Berger

Financial Aid Assistant
212-353-4043 | jberger@cooper.edu

Scott Broussard

IT Specialist
212-353-4396 | brouss@cooper.edu

Abby Davis

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4382 | adavis@cooper.edu

John Falls

Assistant Dean of Admissions
(212) 353-4192 | falls@cooper.edu

Adrianne Greth

Associate Director of Admissions
212-353-4121 | agreth@cooper.edu

Paul Havern

Administrative Assistant
212-353-4120 | phavern@cooper.edu

Mitchell Lipton

Dean of Admission & Records & Registrar
212-353-4126 | lipton@cooper.edu

James Luciano

Associate Director of Admissions
212-353-4278 | jluciano@cooper.edu

Annie Cofone McLaughlin

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4397 | anniem@cooper.edu

Maria Rossillo

Coordinator of Applications
212-353-4127 | rossil@cooper.edu

Erin Stahl

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4272 | estahl@cooper.edu

Michael Williams

Application Processing Associate
212-353-4120

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.