People

D

Rondi Davies

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | rondi.davies@gmail.com

Benjamin J. Davis

Associate Professor of Chemical Engineering
(212) 353-4374 | bdavis@cooper.edu

Abby Davis

Assistant Director of Admissions
212-353-4382 | adavis@cooper.edu

Francois de Menil

Visiting Lecturer

Grace De Suarez

Accounting Manager
212-353-4168 | desuarez@cooper.edu

Partha P. Debroy

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4320 | pdebroy@poly.edu

Gerardo del Cerro Santamaría

Research Professor of Planning and Megaprojects & Senior Executive Director, Strategic Planning and Innovation
212-353-4321 | cerro@cooper.edu

George J. Delagrammatikas

Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Program Director, STEM Outreach
(212) 353-4293 | georged@cooper.edu

Dennis Delgado

Academic Support Specialist: Computer Studio, Dept. of IT
212-353-4216

Dana Delgado

Account Specialist
212 353-4143 | ddelgado@cooper.edu

Robert Dell

Director, Center for Innovation and Applied Technology, Adjunct Professor, C.V. Starr Research Foundation Research Fellow
212-353-4298 | rdell@cooper.edu

Willie Delvalle

Facilities Engineer
212-353-4160

Maureen Deol

Assistant to Chairs, EE, Math, & Physics
(212) 353-4331 | deol@cooper.edu

David Derish

Technical Assistant - Painting/Drawing

Frank DeRose

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | fderose@cooper.edu

Cara Di Edwardo

Adjunct Professor and Technical Assistant - Printmaking
(212) 353-4235 | cdiedwardo@yahoo.com

Pablo Diaz

Technical Assistant - Type Shop
(212) 353-4202 / (212) 353-4256 | diaz2@cooper.edu

Chris Dierks

Collections Assistant
212.353.4232 | cdierks@cooper.edu

Gearoid Dolan

Director: Computer Studio, Dept. of IT
(212) 353-4194

Susan Donohue

Accounting Specialist
(212) 353-4141 | donohu@cooper.edu

Powell Draper

Associate Professor
212-353-4220 | pdraper@cooper.edu

Trenton Duerksen

Adjunct Instructor
trentonduerksen@gmail.com

Jennifer Durst

Senior Major Gifts Officer/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4165 | jdurst@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.