People

R

Walid Raad

Professor
212.353.4214 | wraad@earthlink.net

Ashok Raiji

Professor
212-353-4220 | raiji@cooper.edu

Anita Raja

Associate Dean of Research and Graduate Programs; Professor of Computer Science
(212)353-4309 | araja@cooper.edu

Harold Ramdass

Adjunct Assistant Professor
212-353-4273 | hramdass@cooper.edu

Lucy Raven

Assistant Professor
212-353-4132 | raven@cooper.edu

Jennifer Todd Reeves

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | jennreeves@earthlink.net

Jesse Rice-Evans

Writing Associate

Joseph Riley

echnical Assistant - Type Shop and Art + Architecture Shop
212.353.4235 | riley@cooper.edu

Yashodhan C. Risbud

Director C.V.Starr Research Foundation, Adjunct Professor
212.353.4307 | risbud@cooper.edu

Javier Rivera

Mechanic
212-353-4160

Elizabeth Rivera

Senior Major Gifts Officer
212-353-4171 | erivera@cooper.edu

David Robbins

Director of Housing & Residential Education and Programs
212.353.4117 | drobbins@cooper.edu

Curtis Robinson

Senior Office Services Clerk
212.353.4129 | robinson@cooper.edu

Zachary Rockhill

Adjunct Professor
212-353-4200 | zrockhill@yahoo.com

Estuardo Rodas

Mechanical Engineering Technician and Project Coordinator
212.353.4039 | erodas@cooper.edu

Alex Rodriguez

Assistant Maintenance Supervisor
212-353-4160

Matthew Roman

Instructor
212-353-4220 | mroman@cooper.edu

Savina Romanos

Instructor
(212) 353-4220 | sromanos@.edu

Ryan Ronan

Adjunct Instructor

Garrett Rosenblum

Technical Assistant - Film/Video

Mark Rossi

Senior Designer, Center for Design & Typography
212-353-4211 | rossi@cooper.edu

Maria Rossillo

Coordinator of Applications
212-353-4127 | rossil@cooper.edu

Wes Rozen

Instructor
212-353-4220 | rozen@cooper.edu

Roy Rub

Adjunct Instructor
212-353-4200 | roy@toposgraphics.com

Stephen Rustow

Professor
212-353-4220 | rustow@cooper.edu

Robert Ryan

Senior Accountant
212 353-4149 | rryan@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.