People

Development

Dirrane Cove

Director of Institutional Giving
(212) 353-4138 | cove@cooper.edu

Jennifer Durst

Senior Major Gifts Officer/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4165 | jdurst@cooper.edu

Courtney Ford

Director of Special Events
212-353-4106 | cford@cooper.edu

Diana Hutchinson

Database Assistant
212-353-4176 | dhutch@cooper.edu

Nicholas Kosky

Research Associate
212-353-4135 | nkosky@cooper.edu

Donna M. Lippman

Director of Planned Giving
212-353-4172 | dlippman@cooper.edu

Jeanne Lunin

Director of Development
212-353-4107 | jlunin@cooper.edu

Daniel Malater

Gifts Coordinator
212-353-4166 | malater@cooper.edu

Sue McCoy

Senior Database Manager
212-353-4167 | smccoy@cooper.edu

Joseph McDonald

Director of the Annual Fund/Assistant Director of Development
212-353-4174 | jmcdonal@cooper.edu

Lillian Minton

Manager, Database Operations
212-353-4175 | minton@cooper.edu

Gabrielle Peterson

Development Assistant
212-353-4104 | peterson@cooper.edu

Maura Pine

Development Assistant
212-353-4103 | mpine@cooper.edu

Elizabeth Rivera

Major Gifts Officer
212-353-4171 | erivera@cooper.edu

Yvonne Wong

Director of Operations, Office of Alumni Affairs and Development
212-353-4163 | ywong@cooper.edu

  • Founded by inventor, industrialist and philanthropist Peter Cooper in 1859, The Cooper Union for the Advancement of Science and Art offers education in art, architecture and engineering, as well as courses in the humanities and social sciences.

  • “My feelings, my desires, my hopes, embrace humanity throughout the world,” Peter Cooper proclaimed in a speech in 1853. He looked forward to a time when, “knowledge shall cover the earth as waters cover the great deep.”

  • From its beginnings, Cooper Union was a unique institution, dedicated to founder Peter Cooper's proposition that education is the key not only to personal prosperity but to civic virtue and harmony.

  • Peter Cooper wanted his graduates to acquire the technical mastery and entrepreneurial skills, enrich their intellects and spark their creativity, and develop a sense of social justice that would translate into action.